Skip to content

Overton County

A public school district in Livingston, Tennessee, with 7 operational schools in 2024–25.

The district in 2024–25

2,924
Students enrolled
Not reported by the state
Teachers, full-time equivalent
Not reported by the state
All staff, full-time equivalent
$10,047
Spending per pupil, fiscal year 2023
Current expenditure over fall membership, both as the district reported them.

How this compares

Students enrolled: 2,924 in 2024–25
Ranks 3,346th of 17,800 districts by enrollment, and 81st of 149 in Tennessee. Larger than 81% of the 17,800 districts in the fifty states and DC that report an enrollment. The ranking →
Current spending per pupil: $10,047 in fiscal year 2023
More than 4% of the 17,189 districts with a spending figure. Current spending leaves out buildings and debt, and a district of a few pupils can spend far more per pupil than any large one.

Spending and revenue

Overton County spent $10,047 per pupil in fiscal year 2023, against $6,020 in fiscal year 2005

Current spending per pupil, each fiscal year: current expenditure over fall membership, both as the district reported them to NCES. In the dollars of each year, not adjusted for inflation. A year with no column is a year the survey has no figure for.

U.S. Department of Education, National Center for Education Statistics — School District Finance Survey (F-33), fiscal year 2005 onwards

The figures behind this chart
Overton County spent $10,047 per pupil in fiscal year 2023, against $6,020 in fiscal year 2005. Current spending per pupil, each fiscal year: current expenditure over fall membership, both as the district reported them to NCES. In the dollars of each year, not adjusted for inflation. A year with no column is a year the survey has no figure for.
Fiscal yearSpending per pupilCurrent expenditureMembership
FY2023$10,047$31.2 million3,102
FY2022$9,476$29.3 million3,090
FY2021$8,971$27.9 million3,114
FY2020$8,411$27.0 million3,206
FY2019$8,418$26.7 million3,169
FY2018$8,139$25.5 million3,132
FY2017$8,357$26.3 million3,146
FY2016$7,820$25.2 million3,217
FY2015$8,239$26.8 million3,252
FY2014$7,584$25.7 million3,384
FY2013$7,261$24.9 million3,431
FY2012$7,387$25.6 million3,464
FY2011$7,205$25.7 million3,567
FY2010$6,939$24.6 million3,552
FY2009$6,811$23.5 million3,448
FY2008$6,749$23.5 million3,483
FY2007$6,425$22.3 million3,466
FY2006$6,705$21.1 million3,145
FY2005$6,020$20.3 million3,369

Revenue by source, fiscal year 2023

Revenue to Overton County by source, fiscal year 2023, as the district reported it to NCES
SourceRevenueShare of total
Federal$7.9 million20.5%
State$21.8 million56.7%
Local$8.8 million22.9%
Total$38.4 million

Federal, state and local revenue as the F-33 records them. Each share is of the survey’s total revenue, so a part withheld does not inflate the others.

The district’s schools

7 operational schools, A to Z.

2 more columns on a wider screen

Schools in Overton County
SchoolStudents
A H Roberts Elementary344
Allons Elementary378
Hilham Elementary300
Livingston Academy773
Livingston Middle School237
Rickman Elementary707
Wilson Elementary185

The district’s entry

Status
Open
Type
Regular public school district that is not a component of a supervisory union
Charter status
Not a charter district
Grades
Pre-kindergarten to Grade 12
NCES district ID
4703330

Elsewhere

Sources

Data retrieved