Excel Center
A public school district in Little Rock, Arkansas, with 2 operational schools in 2024–25.
The district in 2024–25
- 424
- Students enrolled
- 13.9
- Teachers, full-time equivalent
- Derived by NCES from the state’s counts.
- 47.9
- All staff, full-time equivalent
- No figure: the district reported no current spending or no pupils
- Spending per pupil, fiscal year 2023
How this compares
- Students enrolled: 424 in 2024–25
- Ranks 11,844th of 17,800 districts by enrollment, and 231st of 263 in Arkansas. Larger than 33% of the 17,800 districts in the fifty states and DC that report an enrollment. The ranking →
Spending and revenue
Excel Center spent $7,542 per pupil in fiscal year 2022, against $10 in fiscal year 2019
Current spending per pupil, each fiscal year: current expenditure over fall membership, both as the district reported them to NCES. In the dollars of each year, not adjusted for inflation. A year with no column is a year the survey has no figure for.
U.S. Department of Education, National Center for Education Statistics — School District Finance Survey (F-33), fiscal year 2005 onwards
About this chart
The figures
| Fiscal year | Spending per pupil | Current expenditure | Membership |
|---|---|---|---|
| FY2023 | not reported | $473.0 thousand | 0 |
| FY2022 | $7,542 | $543.0 thousand | 72 |
| FY2021 | $3,079 | $391.0 thousand | 127 |
| FY2020 | not reported | $0 | 93 |
| FY2019 | $10 | $1.0 thousand | 102 |
| FY2018 | not reported | $1.0 thousand | 0 |
Revenue by source, fiscal year 2023
| Source | Revenue | Share of total |
|---|---|---|
| Federal | $0 | 0.0% |
| State | $6.0 thousand | 0.2% |
| Local | $2.6 million | 99.8% |
| Total | $2.6 million |
Federal, state and local revenue as the F-33 records them. Each share is of the survey’s total revenue, so a part withheld does not inflate the others.
The district’s schools
2 operational schools, A to Z.
2 more columns on a wider screen
| School | Students |
|---|---|
| The Excel Center | 348 |
| The Excel Center - Springdale | 76 |
The district’s entry
- Name as NCES lists it
- EXCEL CENTER
- Status
- Open
- Type
- Independent charter district
- Charter status
- LEA for federal programs
- Grades
- Grade 12
- NCES district ID
- 0500420
Elsewhere
- Public schools in Arkansas — enrollment, teachers and spending across the state, against the nation.
- Every school district in Arkansas — A to Z, each with its page.
- Arkansas on the American Factbook — the state’s entry, across every hub.
Sources
- Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25 — National Center for Education Statistics, U.S. Department of Education · U.S. Government work · retrieved September 25, 2026
SOURCE: U.S. Department of Education, National Center for Education Statistics, Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25.
- School District Finance Survey (F-33), fiscal years 2018 to 2023
SOURCE: U.S. Department of Education, National Center for Education Statistics, Common Core of Data (CCD), "School District Finance Survey (F-33)," fiscal years 2018 to 2023.
Data retrieved