Skip to content

PPP loans in Vermont

The Small Business Administration guaranteed 21,699 Paycheck Protection Program loans to businesses operating in Vermont, $1.8 billion in all: 0.2% of the program’s dollars. 21,311 of those loans carry a forgiveness amount in SBA’s file as of September 30, 2024.

Vermont, as of September 30, 2024

$1.8 billion
Approved
$1,762,632,074
As each loan now stands in SBA’s file.
0.2%
Share of the program
Of the $792.6 billion approved nationally, as each loan now stands.
21,699
Loans
16,018 first draws and 5,681 second draws.
98.2%
Forgiven
21,311 of 21,699 loans carry a forgiveness amount, $1.7 billion in all.
0.9%
Charged off
202 of 21,699 loans, approved for $5.2 million. That is the loans' size, not what SBA lost.

Every county in Vermont, as SBA names it

The county is SBA’s name for where the business operates. A loan SBA filed with no county is counted under “Not stated” rather than left out.

Paycheck Protection Program loans in Vermont by county, as of September 30, 2024
CountyApprovedLoansForgiven loans
Chittenden$667,167,6076,2126,082
Washington$182,515,4272,5852,550
Windsor$136,868,3961,9091,871
Windham$128,437,8551,4831,465
Rutland$120,560,2291,6831,649
Lamoille$93,533,5231,1071,091
Bennington$87,814,9311,1931,174
Addison$78,453,9881,2601,243
Franklin$75,301,6011,2431,220
Caledonia$63,880,300889876
Orleans$60,232,379965949
Orange$57,183,672850824
Grand Isle$7,018,573202201
Essex$3,604,543113111
Not stated$59,04855

Vermont elsewhere on the Factbook

  • Reported crimeCrime and justice

    Offenses reported to police by type, the trend, and the reporting coverage.

  • Cities by violent crime rateCrime and justice

    What each agency serving 25,000 or more reported, ranked. Agency populations overlap, so these do not add up to the state.

  • Prison populationCrime and justice

    People held under the state’s correctional authority, and the imprisonment rate. A different publisher counting a different thing.

  • Arrests by race, sex and ageCrime and justice

    Arrests as the FBI’s participating agencies reported them, with what the figures can and cannot support at the top.

  • Hate crimeCrime and justice

    Incidents reported to the FBI by bias motivation, as counts — the collection publishes no participation share, so there is no rate to compare states on.

  • Federal obligationsFederal spending

    What federal agencies obligated against a place of performance in the state, per resident and by agency.

  • Registered nonprofitsNonprofits

    How many organizations the IRS lists in the state, what they report as revenue, and which kinds of work they do.

  • Payments to doctorsHealth

    What drug and device companies reported paying doctors with a practice address in the state, and the largest recipients.

  • Farm program paymentsFarm subsidies

    What the Farm Service Agency paid through the state’s county offices, by program and by recipient. The offices that administered the payments, not a count of farms: a recipient addressed elsewhere is counted where they were paid.

  • The Vermont Factbook entryAcross the Factbook

    Every measure the Factbook publishes for this state in one place, each with where it ranks among the others and the record it came from.

The immigration hub has no page for this state: EOIR runs no immigration court here, and CBP publishes by sector and field office, which are its own areas of responsibility rather than a geography. Immigration and the border.

Sources

Data retrieved