Vida CS
A public school district in Gettysburg, Pennsylvania, with 1 operational school in 2024–25.
The district in 2024–25
- 251
- Students enrolled
- 19
- Teachers, full-time equivalent
- Derived by NCES from the state’s counts.
- 37
- All staff, full-time equivalent
- $15,378
- Spending per pupil, fiscal year 2023
- Current expenditure over fall membership, both as the district reported them.
How this compares
- Students enrolled: 251 in 2024–25
- Ranks 14,119th of 17,800 districts by enrollment, and 667th of 777 in Pennsylvania. Larger than 20% of the 17,800 districts in the fifty states and DC that report an enrollment. The ranking →
- Current spending per pupil: $15,378 in fiscal year 2023
- More than 48% of the 17,189 districts with a spending figure. Current spending leaves out buildings and debt, and a district of a few pupils can spend far more per pupil than any large one.
Spending and revenue
Vida CS spent $15,378 per pupil in fiscal year 2023, against $9,432 in fiscal year 2011
Current spending per pupil, each fiscal year: current expenditure over fall membership, both as the district reported them to NCES. In the dollars of each year, not adjusted for inflation. A year with no column is a year the survey has no figure for.
U.S. Department of Education, National Center for Education Statistics — School District Finance Survey (F-33), fiscal year 2005 onwards
The figures behind this chart
| Fiscal year | Spending per pupil | Current expenditure | Membership |
|---|---|---|---|
| FY2023 | $15,378 | $3.7 million | 238 |
| FY2022 | $14,467 | $3.3 million | 227 |
| FY2021 | $15,851 | $3.5 million | 221 |
| FY2020 | $13,331 | $3.3 million | 245 |
| FY2019 | $13,748 | $3.5 million | 254 |
| FY2018 | $12,948 | $3.3 million | 251 |
| FY2017 | $12,343 | $3.0 million | 245 |
| FY2016 | $12,765 | $3.2 million | 251 |
| FY2015 | $11,139 | $2.6 million | 237 |
| FY2014 | $10,930 | $2.3 million | 214 |
| FY2013 | $9,864 | $2.0 million | 198 |
| FY2012 | $8,516 | $1.4 million | 161 |
| FY2011 | $9,432 | $830.0 thousand | 88 |
| FY2010 | not reported | $255.0 thousand | not reported |
Revenue by source, fiscal year 2023
| Source | Revenue | Share of total |
|---|---|---|
| Federal | $100.0 thousand | 2.7% |
| State | $41.0 thousand | 1.1% |
| Local | $3.6 million | 96.2% |
| Total | $3.7 million |
Federal, state and local revenue as the F-33 records them. Each share is of the survey’s total revenue, so a part withheld does not inflate the others.
The district’s schools
1 operational school, A to Z.
2 more columns on a wider screen
| School | Students |
|---|---|
| Vida CS | 251 |
The district’s entry
- Status
- Open
- Type
- Independent charter district
- Charter status
- LEA for federal programs
- Grades
- Kindergarten to Grade 6
- NCES district ID
- 4200814
Elsewhere
- Public schools in Pennsylvania — enrollment, teachers and spending across the state, against the nation.
- Every school district in Pennsylvania — A to Z, each with its page.
- Pennsylvania on the American Factbook — the state’s entry, across every hub.
Sources
- Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25 — National Center for Education Statistics, U.S. Department of Education · U.S. Government work · retrieved September 25, 2026
SOURCE: U.S. Department of Education, National Center for Education Statistics, Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25.
- School District Finance Survey (F-33), fiscal years 2010 to 2023
SOURCE: U.S. Department of Education, National Center for Education Statistics, Common Core of Data (CCD), "School District Finance Survey (F-33)," fiscal years 2010 to 2023.
Data retrieved