Multnomah ESD
A public school district in Portland, Oregon, with 8 operational schools in 2024–25.
The district in 2024–25
- 0
- Students enrolled
- 81.2
- Teachers, full-time equivalent
- Derived by NCES from the state’s counts.
- 671.6
- All staff, full-time equivalent
- No figure: the district reported no current spending or no pupils
- Spending per pupil, fiscal year 2023
Spending and revenue
Multnomah ESD spent $2,525,000 per pupil in fiscal year 2014, against $756,444 in fiscal year 2013
Current spending per pupil, each fiscal year: current expenditure over fall membership, both as the district reported them to NCES. In the dollars of each year, not adjusted for inflation. A year with no column is a year the survey has no figure for.
U.S. Department of Education, National Center for Education Statistics — School District Finance Survey (F-33), fiscal year 2005 onwards
The figures behind this chart
| Fiscal year | Spending per pupil | Current expenditure | Membership |
|---|---|---|---|
| FY2023 | not reported | $81.6 million | not reported |
| FY2022 | not reported | $70.0 million | 0 |
| FY2021 | not reported | $63.1 million | 0 |
| FY2020 | not reported | $59.0 million | 0 |
| FY2019 | not reported | $55.2 million | 0 |
| FY2018 | not reported | $48.5 million | not reported |
| FY2017 | not reported | $45.1 million | not reported |
| FY2016 | not reported | $40.9 million | 0 |
| FY2015 | not reported | $39.5 million | not reported |
| FY2014 | $2,525,000 | $37.9 million | 15 |
| FY2013 | $756,444 | $54.5 million | 72 |
| FY2012 | not reported | $55.5 million | not reported |
| FY2011 | not reported | $54.5 million | 0 |
| FY2010 | not reported | $55.3 million | 0 |
| FY2009 | not reported | $60.5 million | not reported |
| FY2008 | not reported | $53.0 million | not reported |
| FY2007 | not reported | $54.5 million | not reported |
| FY2006 | not reported | $52.5 million | not reported |
| FY2005 | not reported | $49.5 million | not reported |
Revenue by source, fiscal year 2023
| Source | Revenue | Share of total |
|---|---|---|
| Federal | $4.5 million | 5.0% |
| State | $28.6 million | 31.7% |
| Local | $57.2 million | 63.3% |
| Total | $90.4 million |
Federal, state and local revenue as the F-33 records them. Each share is of the survey’s total revenue, so a part withheld does not inflate the others.
The district’s schools
8 operational schools, A to Z.
2 more columns on a wider screen
| School | Students |
|---|---|
| Functional Living Skills Program | 39 |
| Hassolo School | 6 |
| Helensview High School | 119 |
| Multnomah Inverness School | 17 |
| Rivercrest Academy | 12 |
| The Creeks | 74 |
| Walden Crossing School | 4 |
| Wheatley School | 44 |
The district’s entry
- Status
- Open
- Type
- Service agency
- Charter status
- Not a charter district
- Grades
- Pre-kindergarten to Grade 12
- NCES district ID
- 4180180
Elsewhere
- Public schools in Oregon — enrollment, teachers and spending across the state, against the nation.
- Every school district in Oregon — A to Z, each with its page.
- Oregon on the American Factbook — the state’s entry, across every hub.
Sources
- Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25 — National Center for Education Statistics, U.S. Department of Education · U.S. Government work · retrieved September 25, 2026
SOURCE: U.S. Department of Education, National Center for Education Statistics, Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25.
- School District Finance Survey (F-33), fiscal years 2005 to 2023
SOURCE: U.S. Department of Education, National Center for Education Statistics, Common Core of Data (CCD), "School District Finance Survey (F-33)," fiscal years 2005 to 2023.
Data retrieved