Skip to content

Career Pathways

A public school district in Saint Paul, Minnesota, with 1 operational school in 2024–25.

The district in 2024–25

121
Students enrolled
10.7
Teachers, full-time equivalent
Derived by NCES from the state’s counts.
23.6
All staff, full-time equivalent
$13,008
Spending per pupil, fiscal year 2023
Current expenditure over fall membership, both as the district reported them.

How this compares

Students enrolled: 121 in 2024–25
Ranks 16,180th of 17,800 districts by enrollment, and 466th of 535 in Minnesota. Larger than 9% of the 17,800 districts in the fifty states and DC that report an enrollment. The ranking →
Current spending per pupil: $13,008 in fiscal year 2023
More than 25% of the 17,189 districts with a spending figure. Current spending leaves out buildings and debt, and a district of a few pupils can spend far more per pupil than any large one.

Spending and revenue

Career Pathways spent $13,008 per pupil in fiscal year 2023, against $15,328 in fiscal year 2016

Current spending per pupil, each fiscal year: current expenditure over fall membership, both as the district reported them to NCES. In the dollars of each year, not adjusted for inflation. A year with no column is a year the survey has no figure for.

U.S. Department of Education, National Center for Education Statistics — School District Finance Survey (F-33), fiscal year 2005 onwards

The figures behind this chart
Career Pathways spent $13,008 per pupil in fiscal year 2023, against $15,328 in fiscal year 2016. Current spending per pupil, each fiscal year: current expenditure over fall membership, both as the district reported them to NCES. In the dollars of each year, not adjusted for inflation. A year with no column is a year the survey has no figure for.
Fiscal yearSpending per pupilCurrent expenditureMembership
FY2023$13,008$1.6 million123
FY2022$11,893$1.5 million122
FY2021$11,710$1.3 million107
FY2020$12,425$1.3 million106
FY2019$15,245$1.6 million106
FY2018$18,158$1.4 million76
FY2017$16,708$1.2 million72
FY2016$15,328$1.8 million116
FY2015not reportednot reportednot reported

Revenue by source, fiscal year 2023

Revenue to Career Pathways by source, fiscal year 2023, as the district reported it to NCES
SourceRevenueShare of total
Federal$310.0 thousand13.7%
State$1.9 million85.5%
Local$18.0 thousand0.8%
Total$2.3 million

Federal, state and local revenue as the F-33 records them. Each share is of the survey’s total revenue, so a part withheld does not inflate the others.

The district’s schools

1 operational school, A to Z.

2 more columns on a wider screen

Schools in Career Pathways
SchoolStudents
Career Pathways121

The district’s entry

Status
Open
Type
Independent charter district
Charter status
LEA for federal programs
Grades
Grade 6 to Grade 12
NCES district ID
2700402

Elsewhere

Sources

Data retrieved