Skip to content
American Factbook
Menu

Record · School

Reuther Central High

A public alternative school in Kenosha, Wisconsin, in Kenosha School District. NCES’s record for 2024–25.

The school in 2024–25

358
Students enrolled
19.5
Teachers, full-time equivalent
292 81.6% of students
Eligible for free or reduced-price lunch
Eligibility, as the state reported it. It is not a count of family income.
Not reported by the state
Directly certified for free meals

Students by grade, and by race and sex, 2024–25

Students at Reuther Central High by grade, 2024–25, as NCES published them
GradeStudents
Grade 937
Grade 1059
Grade 1199
Grade 12163
Not Specified0

1 more column on a wider screen

Students at Reuther Central High by race/ethnicity and sex, 2024–25, as NCES published them
Race/ethnicityFemaleMale
American Indian or Alaska Native01
Asian11
Black or African American4542
Hispanic/Latino6848
Native Hawaiian or Other Pacific Islander00
Two or more races2112
White5366
Not SpecifiedNot in NCES’s fileNot in NCES’s file

NCES’s own subtotals, under its own names. The race and sex counts are NCES’s subtotal without adult education, so they can add to less than the enrollment above. A count NCES suppressed or did not receive says so; this site computes no cell, total or share from them.

Beside Wisconsin and the nation, 2024–25

1 more column on a wider screen

The school, Wisconsin and the fifty states and DC, 2024–25
MeasureThis schoolWisconsin
Students enrolled358805,901
Teachers, full-time equivalent19.558,686
Pupils per teacher18.413.7

The state’s and the nation’s pupils per teacher are over the schools that reported both counts, 2,158 in Wisconsin; TN reported no teachers and are left out of the national ratio.

Students by grade, the school and Wisconsin, 2024–25, as NCES published them
GradeThis schoolWisconsin
Grade 105963,985
Grade 119964,726
Grade 1216367,182
Grade 93763,106
Not Specified00

Counts, never shares: each is NCES’s own, from the school file and the state file. There is no national column by grade, and none by race or sex for the state or the nation: NCES publishes no national membership file, and this site reads the state file by grade.

How this compares

Students enrolled: 358 in 2024–⁠25
Larger than 40% of the 95,462 public schools in the fifty states and DC that report an enrollment. Larger than 60% of the 2,160 schools in Wisconsin that report one.
Pupils per teacher: 18.4 in 2024–⁠25
More than 79% of the 91,868 schools reporting both pupils and teachers. Pupils per full-time-equivalent teacher, the school’s own two counts.

The school’s entry

Status
Open
Type
Alternative School
Charter
No
Grades
Grade 9 to Grade 12
Level
High
Locale
City, small
County
Kenosha County
School lunch program
Yes under Community Eligibility Option (CEO)
Virtual instruction
Supplemental Virtual
NCES school ID
550732000822

More about Wisconsin →

Sources

  • Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25 — National Center for Education Statistics, U.S. Department of Education · U.S. Government work · retrieved October 21, 2026

    SOURCE: U.S. Department of Education, National Center for Education Statistics, Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25.

Compiled automatically from Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25 by a checked SQL query · Editor: Kian O'Connor · How this site is built

Data retrieved