Skip to content
American Factbook
Menu

Record · District

Albuquerque Bilingual Academy

A public school district in Albuquerque, New Mexico, with 1 operational school in 2024–25.

The district in 2024–25

328
Students enrolled
22.5
Teachers, full-time equivalent
Derived by NCES from the state’s counts.
46.1
All staff, full-time equivalent
$16,237
Spending per pupil, fiscal year 2023
Current expenditure over fall membership, both as the district reported them.

How this compares

Students enrolled: 328 in 2024–⁠25
Ranks 13,009th of 17,800 districts by enrollment, and 77th of 153 in New Mexico. Larger than 26% of the 17,800 districts in the fifty states and DC that report an enrollment. The ranking →
Current spending per pupil: $16,237 in fiscal year 2023
More than 54% of the 17,189 districts with a spending figure. Current spending leaves out buildings and debt, and a district of a few pupils can spend far more per pupil than any large one.

Spending and revenue

Albuquerque Bilingual Academy spent $18,431 per pupil in fiscal year 2024, against $2,837 in fiscal year 2012

Current spending per pupil, each fiscal year: current expenditure over fall membership, both as the district reported them to NCES. In the dollars of each year, not adjusted for inflation. A year with no column is a year the survey has no figure for.

Source: NCES

About this chart

The figures

Albuquerque Bilingual Academy spent $18,431 per pupil in fiscal year 2024, against $2,837 in fiscal year 2012. Current spending per pupil, each fiscal year: current expenditure over fall membership, both as the district reported them to NCES. In the dollars of each year, not adjusted for inflation. A year with no column is a year the survey has no figure for.
Fiscal yearSpending per pupilCurrent expenditureMembership
FY2024$18,431$7.5 million408
FY2023$16,237$6.2 million379
FY2022$12,807$4.8 million373
FY2021$10,590$4.2 million395
FY2020$10,283$4.3 million421
FY2019$11,344$4.3 million378
FY2018$9,435$3.6 million386
FY2017$11,190$4.4 million394
FY2016$12,997$4.5 million349
FY2015$11,363$4.3 million375
FY2014$11,144$4.2 million375
FY2013$9,716$2.9 million303
FY2012$2,837$712,000251
FY2011not reportednot reported190

Revenue by source, fiscal year 2023

Revenue to Albuquerque Bilingual Academy by source, fiscal year 2023, as the district reported it to NCES
SourceRevenueShare of total
Federal$1.3 million18.6%
State$5.4 million74.8%
Local$479,0006.6%
Total$7.2 million

Federal, state and local revenue as the F-33 records them. Each share is of the survey’s total revenue, so a part withheld does not inflate the others.

The district’s schools

1 operational school, A to Z.

2 more columns on a wider screen

Schools in Albuquerque Bilingual Academy
SchoolStudents
Albuquerque Bilingual Academy328

The district’s entry

Name as NCES lists it
ALBUQUERQUE BILINGUAL ACADEMY
Status
Open
Type
Independent charter district
Charter status
LEA for federal programs
Grades
Pre-kindergarten to Grade 8
NCES district ID
3500134

Elsewhere

Sources

Compiled automatically from Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25 and School District Finance Survey (F-33), fiscal years 2011 to 2024 by a checked SQL query · Editor: Kian O'Connor · How this site is built

Data retrieved