Skip to content
American Factbook
Menu

Record · Provider

Megan Barber

Bartlesville, OK. NPI 1407274533. Clinical Cardiac Electrophysiology.

What was reported, 2019–2025

$17,481
General payments
132 separate payments. What they were, as CMS records them, is below.
$0
Research payments
Funding for a study, usually paid to an institution with this doctor named on it. Not added to general payments, and not income.
$0
Ownership and investment
The value of a stake this doctor or an immediate family member held.
0
Disputed
This doctor has contested none of the payments reported about them.

How this compares

General payments: $17,481, 2019–⁠2025
By the amount companies reported, 1,724th among the 3,369 profiles with general payments in Clinical Cardiac Electrophysiology.
General payments: this profile's rank in each group, its place among the profiles nationally and its share of the national total
Nationally69,203rd of 1,688,859
In Oklahoma549th of 18,170
In Clinical Cardiac Electrophysiology1,724th of 3,369
Profiles below it nationallyMore than 95%
Share of the national total< 0.1%

What the payments were

1 more column on a wider screen

General payments to Megan Barber, 2019–2025, by nature of payment
Nature of paymentAmount
Travel and Lodging$11,309
Food and Beverage$6,011
Education$162

Each payment as the manufacturer categorized it when reporting it to CMS, across 2019–2025. Together they are the general payments above. A category is the reporter’s, and nothing in the record says a payment in any of them was improper.

By program year

2 more columns on a wider screen

General and research payments to Megan Barber, by program year
Program yearGeneralResearch
2025$111$0
2024$451$0
2023$6,349$0
2022$4,278$0
2021$3,110$0
2020$2,797$0
2019$385$0

CMS reports a program year at a time and also publishes its own total across them, which is what the figures above are. These rows are that total taken apart, not a second set of payments.

The record

National Provider Identifier
1407274533
The identifier this page is addressed by, and the one both CMS files share.
Specialty
Clinical Cardiac Electrophysiology
Allopathic & Osteopathic Physicians, in CMS's taxonomy.
Licensed in
WV
The state of the license CMS lists first.
Recipient type
Covered Recipient Physician
How CMS classifies the recipient of these payments.

Medicare prescribing

What this provider billed to Medicare Part D in 2024, as CMS published it. Medicare Part D only: what they prescribed outside it is not here.

172
Claims
Prescriptions and refills billed to Part D, as CMS counts them.
$46,805
Total drug cost
What Part D, the plan and the patient paid together. Not what this provider was paid — they are paid nothing out of it.
84
Beneficiaries
People with at least one prescription from this provider.
54
Brand-name claims
Of the claims above, those for a brand-name drug.
118
Generic claims
Of the claims above, those for a generic.
not reported
Opioid claims
Claims for an opioid. CMS published no figure for this provider, and there is no suppression marker on this measure — so this is an absent figure rather than a withheld one, and it is not a zero.
not reported
Antibiotic claims
Claims for an antibiotic.
Cardiology
Prescriber type
As CMS classifies this prescriber. Credentials: D.O..

A blank is not a zero. CMS withholds a value between 1 and 10, and withholds the next lowest alongside it so the first cannot be worked out by subtraction — so a withheld figure is not even evidence that the number was small. Rows for ten or fewer claims are removed from the file altogether, which is why the parts of a total can be withheld while the total is published.

Elsewhere

Data retrieved

More about Oklahoma →

Sources

Compiled automatically from Open Payments — payments grouped by physician by a checked SQL query · Editor: Kian O'Connor · How this site is built