Skip to content
American Factbook
Menu

Record · School

Union City Elementary School

A public regular school in Union City, Tennessee, in Union City. NCES’s record for 2024–25.

The school in 2024–25

793
Students enrolled
Not reported by the state
Teachers, full-time equivalent
Not reported by the state
Eligible for free or reduced-price lunch
Eligibility, as the state reported it. It is not a count of family income.
297
Directly certified for free meals

Students by grade, and by race and sex, 2024–25

Students at Union City Elementary School by grade, 2024–25, as NCES published them
GradeStudents
Pre-Kindergarten146
Kindergarten129
Grade 1153
Grade 2123
Grade 3130
Grade 4112
Not Specified0

1 more column on a wider screen

Students at Union City Elementary School by race/ethnicity and sex, 2024–25, as NCES published them
Race/ethnicityFemaleMale
American Indian or Alaska Native11
Asian13
Black or African American9891
Hispanic/Latino6578
Native Hawaiian or Other Pacific Islander00
Two or more races3649
White171199
Not SpecifiedNot in NCES’s fileNot in NCES’s file

NCES’s own subtotals, under its own names. The race and sex counts are NCES’s subtotal without adult education, so they can add to less than the enrollment above. A count NCES suppressed or did not receive says so; this site computes no cell, total or share from them.

How this compares

Students enrolled: 793 in 2024–⁠25
Larger than 84% of the 95,462 public schools in the fifty states and DC that report an enrollment. Larger than 83% of the 1,857 schools in Tennessee that report one.

The school’s entry

Status
Open
Type
Regular School
Charter
No
Grades
Pre-kindergarten to Grade 4
Level
Elementary
Locale
Town, remote
County
Obion County
School lunch program
Yes under Community Eligibility Option (CEO)
Virtual instruction
No virtual instruction
NCES school ID
470426001726

More about Tennessee →

Sources

  • Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25 — National Center for Education Statistics, U.S. Department of Education · U.S. Government work · retrieved September 30, 2026

    SOURCE: U.S. Department of Education, National Center for Education Statistics, Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25.

Compiled automatically from Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25 by a checked SQL query · Editor: Kian O'Connor · How this site is built

Data retrieved