Union City
A public school district in Union City, Tennessee, with 3 operational schools in 2024–25.
The district in 2024–25
- 1,647
- Students enrolled
- Not reported by the state
- Teachers, full-time equivalent
- Not reported by the state
- All staff, full-time equivalent
- $12,464
- Spending per pupil, fiscal year 2023
- Current expenditure over fall membership, both as the district reported them.
How this compares
- Students enrolled: 1,647 in 2024–25
- Ranks 5,286th of 17,800 districts by enrollment, and 107th of 149 in Tennessee. Larger than 70% of the 17,800 districts in the fifty states and DC that report an enrollment. The ranking →
- Current spending per pupil: $12,464 in fiscal year 2023
- More than 20% of the 17,189 districts with a spending figure. Current spending leaves out buildings and debt, and a district of a few pupils can spend far more per pupil than any large one.
Spending and revenue
Union City spent $11,854 per pupil in fiscal year 2024, against $7,202 in fiscal year 2005
Current spending per pupil, each fiscal year: current expenditure over fall membership, both as the district reported them to NCES. In the dollars of each year, not adjusted for inflation. A year with no column is a year the survey has no figure for.
U.S. Department of Education, National Center for Education Statistics — School District Finance Survey (F-33), fiscal year 2005 onwards
About this chart
The figures
| Fiscal year | Spending per pupil | Current expenditure | Membership |
|---|---|---|---|
| FY2024 | $11,854 | $20.2 million | 1,707 |
| FY2023 | $12,464 | $19.2 million | 1,540 |
| FY2022 | $11,833 | $18.3 million | 1,545 |
| FY2021 | $10,483 | $16.8 million | 1,604 |
| FY2020 | $9,802 | $16.0 million | 1,635 |
| FY2019 | $9,938 | $16.2 million | 1,629 |
| FY2018 | $9,346 | $15.5 million | 1,658 |
| FY2017 | $9,108 | $15.4 million | 1,689 |
| FY2016 | $8,871 | $14.3 million | 1,615 |
| FY2015 | $8,517 | $13.5 million | 1,580 |
| FY2014 | $8,589 | $13.0 million | 1,510 |
| FY2013 | $8,221 | $12.3 million | 1,499 |
| FY2012 | $8,539 | $12.6 million | 1,475 |
| FY2011 | $8,000 | $12.0 million | 1,494 |
| FY2010 | $8,072 | $12.1 million | 1,494 |
| FY2009 | $8,119 | $11.9 million | 1,463 |
| FY2008 | $8,393 | $11.9 million | 1,414 |
| FY2007 | $7,398 | $10.8 million | 1,463 |
| FY2006 | $7,246 | $10.3 million | 1,425 |
| FY2005 | $7,202 | $9.9 million | 1,380 |
Revenue by source, fiscal year 2023
| Source | Revenue | Share of total |
|---|---|---|
| Federal | $4.6 million | 22.2% |
| State | $9.3 million | 44.2% |
| Local | $7.0 million | 33.6% |
| Total | $20.9 million |
Federal, state and local revenue as the F-33 records them. Each share is of the survey’s total revenue, so a part withheld does not inflate the others.
The district’s schools
3 operational schools, A to Z.
2 more columns on a wider screen
| School | Students |
|---|---|
| Union City Elementary School | 793 |
| Union City High School | 416 |
| Union City Middle School | 438 |
The district’s entry
- Status
- Open
- Type
- Regular public school district that is not a component of a supervisory union
- Charter status
- Not a charter district
- Grades
- Pre-kindergarten to Grade 12
- NCES district ID
- 4704260
Elsewhere
- Public schools in Tennessee — enrollment, teachers and spending across the state, against the nation.
- Every school district in Tennessee — A to Z, each with its page.
- Tennessee on the American Factbook — the state’s entry, across every hub.
Sources
- Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25 — National Center for Education Statistics, U.S. Department of Education · U.S. Government work · retrieved September 30, 2026
SOURCE: U.S. Department of Education, National Center for Education Statistics, Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25.
- School District Finance Survey (F-33), fiscal years 2005 to 2024
SOURCE: U.S. Department of Education, National Center for Education Statistics, Common Core of Data (CCD), "School District Finance Survey (F-33)," fiscal years 2005 to 2024.
Compiled automatically from Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25 and School District Finance Survey (F-33), fiscal years 2005 to 2024 by a checked SQL query · Editor: Kian O'Connor · How this site is built
Data retrieved