Skip to content
American Factbook
Menu

Record · School

Stewart County Middle School

A public regular school in Dover, Tennessee, in Stewart County. NCES’s record for 2024–25.

The school in 2024–25

439
Students enrolled
Not reported by the state
Teachers, full-time equivalent
Not reported by the state
Eligible for free or reduced-price lunch
Eligibility, as the state reported it. It is not a count of family income.
95
Directly certified for free meals

Students by grade, and by race and sex, 2024–25

Students at Stewart County Middle School by grade, 2024–25, as NCES published them
GradeStudents
Grade 6157
Grade 7139
Grade 8143
Not Specified0

1 more column on a wider screen

Students at Stewart County Middle School by race/ethnicity and sex, 2024–25, as NCES published them
Race/ethnicityFemaleMale
American Indian or Alaska Native21
Asian02
Black or African American32
Hispanic/Latino412
Native Hawaiian or Other Pacific Islander00
Two or more races52
White209197
Not SpecifiedNot in NCES’s fileNot in NCES’s file

NCES’s own subtotals, under its own names. The race and sex counts are NCES’s subtotal without adult education, so they can add to less than the enrollment above. A count NCES suppressed or did not receive says so; this site computes no cell, total or share from them.

How this compares

Students enrolled: 439 in 2024–⁠25
Larger than 52% of the 95,462 public schools in the fifty states and DC that report an enrollment. Larger than 45% of the 1,857 schools in Tennessee that report one.

The school’s entry

Status
Open
Type
Regular School
Charter
No
Grades
Grade 6 to Grade 8
Level
Middle
Locale
Rural, distant
County
Stewart County
School lunch program
Yes participating without using any Provision or the CEO
Virtual instruction
No virtual instruction
NCES school ID
470396002091

Sources

  • Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25 — National Center for Education Statistics, U.S. Department of Education · U.S. Government work · retrieved September 30, 2026

    SOURCE: U.S. Department of Education, National Center for Education Statistics, Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25.

Compiled automatically from Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25 by a checked SQL query · Editor: Kian O'Connor · How this site is built

Data retrieved