Skip to content
American Factbook
Menu

Record · School

Springfield Ball Charter School

A public regular school in Springfield, Illinois, in Springfield SD 186. NCES’s record for 2024–25.

The school in 2024–25

394
Students enrolled
26
Teachers, full-time equivalent
24060.9% of students
Eligible for free or reduced-price lunch
Eligibility, as the state reported it. It is not a count of family income.
Not reported by the state
Directly certified for free meals

Students by grade, and by race and sex, 2024–25

Students at Springfield Ball Charter School by grade, 2024–25, as NCES published them
GradeStudents
Kindergarten44
Grade 144
Grade 244
Grade 344
Grade 443
Grade 544
Grade 645
Grade 746
Grade 840
Not Specified0

1 more column on a wider screen

Students at Springfield Ball Charter School by race/ethnicity and sex, 2024–25, as NCES published them
Race/ethnicityFemaleMale
American Indian or Alaska Native01
Asian01
Black or African American9086
Hispanic/Latino42
Native Hawaiian or Other Pacific Islander00
Two or more races3633
White6871
Not SpecifiedNot in NCES’s fileNot in NCES’s file

NCES’s own subtotals, under its own names. The race and sex counts are NCES’s subtotal without adult education, so they can add to less than the enrollment above. A count NCES suppressed or did not receive says so; this site computes no cell, total or share from them.

How this compares

Students enrolled: 394 in 2024–⁠25
Larger than 46% of the 95,462 public schools in the fifty states and DC that report an enrollment. Larger than 53% of the 3,829 schools in Illinois that report one.
Pupils per teacher: 15.2 in 2024–⁠25
More than 56% of the 91,868 schools reporting both pupils and teachers. Pupils per full-time-equivalent teacher, the school’s own two counts.

The school’s entry

Status
Open
Type
Regular School
Charter
Yes
Grades
Kindergarten to Grade 8
Level
Elementary
Locale
City, midsize
County
Sangamon County
School lunch program
Yes under Community Eligibility Option (CEO)
Virtual instruction
No virtual instruction
NCES school ID
173708003773

Sources

  • Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25 — National Center for Education Statistics, U.S. Department of Education · U.S. Government work · retrieved September 30, 2026

    SOURCE: U.S. Department of Education, National Center for Education Statistics, Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25.

Compiled automatically from Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25 by a checked SQL query · Editor: Kian O'Connor · How this site is built

Data retrieved