Skip to content
American Factbook
Menu

Record · School

South Shore Elementary

A public regular school in Port Wing, Wisconsin, in South Shore School District. NCES’s record for 2024–25.

The school in 2024–25

102
Students enrolled
10.3
Teachers, full-time equivalent
50 49.0% of students
Eligible for free or reduced-price lunch
Eligibility, as the state reported it. It is not a count of family income.
Not reported by the state
Directly certified for free meals

Students by grade, and by race and sex, 2024–25

Students at South Shore Elementary by grade, 2024–25, as NCES published them
GradeStudents
Pre-Kindergarten7
Kindergarten15
Grade 121
Grade 210
Grade 314
Grade 412
Grade 516
Grade 67
Not Specified0

1 more column on a wider screen

Students at South Shore Elementary by race/ethnicity and sex, 2024–25, as NCES published them
Race/ethnicityFemaleMale
American Indian or Alaska Native00
Asian00
Black or African American10
Hispanic/Latino20
Native Hawaiian or Other Pacific Islander00
Two or more races12
White4650
Not SpecifiedNot in NCES’s fileNot in NCES’s file

NCES’s own subtotals, under its own names. The race and sex counts are NCES’s subtotal without adult education, so they can add to less than the enrollment above. A count NCES suppressed or did not receive says so; this site computes no cell, total or share from them.

How this compares

Students enrolled: 102 in 2024–⁠25
Larger than 9% of the 95,462 public schools in the fifty states and DC that report an enrollment. Larger than 14% of the 2,160 schools in Wisconsin that report one.
Pupils per teacher: 9.9 in 2024–⁠25
More than 11% of the 91,868 schools reporting both pupils and teachers. Pupils per full-time-equivalent teacher, the school’s own two counts.

The school’s entry

Status
Open
Type
Regular School
Charter
No
Grades
Pre-kindergarten to Grade 6
Level
Elementary
Locale
Rural, remote
County
Bayfield County
School lunch program
Yes participating without using any Provision or the CEO
Virtual instruction
Supplemental Virtual
NCES school ID
551203001571

More about Wisconsin →

Sources

  • Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25 — National Center for Education Statistics, U.S. Department of Education · U.S. Government work · retrieved October 21, 2026

    SOURCE: U.S. Department of Education, National Center for Education Statistics, Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25.

Compiled automatically from Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25 by a checked SQL query · Editor: Kian O'Connor · How this site is built

Data retrieved