Skip to content
American Factbook
Menu

Record · School

Red Bud High School

A public regular school in Red Bud, Illinois, in Red Bud CUSD 132. NCES’s record for 2024–25.

The school in 2024–25

396
Students enrolled
29
Teachers, full-time equivalent
12631.8% of students
Eligible for free or reduced-price lunch
Eligibility, as the state reported it. It is not a count of family income.
Not reported by the state
Directly certified for free meals

Students by grade, and by race and sex, 2024–25

Students at Red Bud High School by grade, 2024–25, as NCES published them
GradeStudents
Grade 88
Grade 982
Grade 10106
Grade 1193
Grade 12107
Not Specified0

1 more column on a wider screen

Students at Red Bud High School by race/ethnicity and sex, 2024–25, as NCES published them
Race/ethnicityFemaleMale
American Indian or Alaska Native00
Asian20
Black or African American22
Hispanic/Latino48
Native Hawaiian or Other Pacific Islander00
Two or more races23
White195178
Not SpecifiedNot in NCES’s fileNot in NCES’s file

NCES’s own subtotals, under its own names. The race and sex counts are NCES’s subtotal without adult education, so they can add to less than the enrollment above. A count NCES suppressed or did not receive says so; this site computes no cell, total or share from them.

How this compares

Students enrolled: 396 in 2024–⁠25
Larger than 46% of the 95,462 public schools in the fifty states and DC that report an enrollment. Larger than 53% of the 3,829 schools in Illinois that report one.
Pupils per teacher: 13.7 in 2024–⁠25
More than 41% of the 91,868 schools reporting both pupils and teachers. Pupils per full-time-equivalent teacher, the school’s own two counts.

The school’s entry

Status
Open
Type
Regular School
Charter
No
Grades
Grade 9 to Grade 12
Level
High
Locale
Rural, distant
County
Randolph County
School lunch program
Yes participating without using any Provision or the CEO
Virtual instruction
No virtual instruction
NCES school ID
173330003448

Sources

  • Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25 — National Center for Education Statistics, U.S. Department of Education · U.S. Government work · retrieved September 30, 2026

    SOURCE: U.S. Department of Education, National Center for Education Statistics, Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25.

Compiled automatically from Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25 by a checked SQL query · Editor: Kian O'Connor · How this site is built

Data retrieved