Skip to content
American Factbook
Menu

Record · School

Ramsey High School

A public regular school in Ramsey, Illinois, in Ramsey CUSD 204. NCES’s record for 2024–25.

The school in 2024–25

181
Students enrolled
15.7
Teachers, full-time equivalent
12166.9% of students
Eligible for free or reduced-price lunch
Eligibility, as the state reported it. It is not a count of family income.
Not reported by the state
Directly certified for free meals

Students by grade, and by race and sex, 2024–25

Students at Ramsey High School by grade, 2024–25, as NCES published them
GradeStudents
Grade 626
Grade 723
Grade 829
Grade 923
Grade 1032
Grade 1129
Grade 1219
Not Specified0

1 more column on a wider screen

Students at Ramsey High School by race/ethnicity and sex, 2024–25, as NCES published them
Race/ethnicityFemaleMale
American Indian or Alaska Native00
Asian02
Black or African American11
Hispanic/Latino11
Native Hawaiian or Other Pacific Islander00
Two or more races41
White8585
Not SpecifiedNot in NCES’s fileNot in NCES’s file

NCES’s own subtotals, under its own names. The race and sex counts are NCES’s subtotal without adult education, so they can add to less than the enrollment above. A count NCES suppressed or did not receive says so; this site computes no cell, total or share from them.

How this compares

Students enrolled: 181 in 2024–⁠25
Larger than 17% of the 95,462 public schools in the fifty states and DC that report an enrollment. Larger than 14% of the 3,829 schools in Illinois that report one.
Pupils per teacher: 11.6 in 2024–⁠25
More than 21% of the 91,868 schools reporting both pupils and teachers. Pupils per full-time-equivalent teacher, the school’s own two counts.

The school’s entry

Status
Open
Type
Regular School
Charter
No
Grades
Grade 6 to Grade 12
Level
High
Locale
Rural, distant
County
Fayette County
School lunch program
Yes under Community Eligibility Option (CEO)
Virtual instruction
No virtual instruction
NCES school ID
173309003435

Sources

  • Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25 — National Center for Education Statistics, U.S. Department of Education · U.S. Government work · retrieved September 30, 2026

    SOURCE: U.S. Department of Education, National Center for Education Statistics, Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25.

Compiled automatically from Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25 by a checked SQL query · Editor: Kian O'Connor · How this site is built

Data retrieved