Skip to content
American Factbook
Menu

Record · School

New Richmond Starr Elementary

A public regular school in New Richmond, Wisconsin, in New Richmond School District. NCES’s record for 2024–25.

The school in 2024–25

555
Students enrolled
43.2
Teachers, full-time equivalent
165 29.7% of students
Eligible for free or reduced-price lunch
Eligibility, as the state reported it. It is not a count of family income.
Not reported by the state
Directly certified for free meals

Students by grade, and by race and sex, 2024–25

Students at New Richmond Starr Elementary by grade, 2024–25, as NCES published them
GradeStudents
Kindergarten93
Grade 187
Grade 281
Grade 385
Grade 4118
Grade 591
Not Specified0

1 more column on a wider screen

Students at New Richmond Starr Elementary by race/ethnicity and sex, 2024–25, as NCES published them
Race/ethnicityFemaleMale
American Indian or Alaska Native00
Asian75
Black or African American03
Hispanic/Latino128
Native Hawaiian or Other Pacific Islander00
Two or more races512
White244259
Not SpecifiedNot in NCES’s fileNot in NCES’s file

NCES’s own subtotals, under its own names. The race and sex counts are NCES’s subtotal without adult education, so they can add to less than the enrollment above. A count NCES suppressed or did not receive says so; this site computes no cell, total or share from them.

Beside Wisconsin and the nation, 2024–25

1 more column on a wider screen

The school, Wisconsin and the fifty states and DC, 2024–25
MeasureThis schoolWisconsin
Students enrolled555805,901
Teachers, full-time equivalent43.258,686
Pupils per teacher12.813.7

The state’s and the nation’s pupils per teacher are over the schools that reported both counts, 2,158 in Wisconsin; TN reported no teachers and are left out of the national ratio.

Students by grade, the school and Wisconsin, 2024–25, as NCES published them
GradeThis schoolWisconsin
Grade 18752,597
Grade 28154,494
Grade 38555,955
Grade 411856,056
Grade 59156,709
Kindergarten9350,990
Not Specified00

Counts, never shares: each is NCES’s own, from the school file and the state file. There is no national column by grade, and none by race or sex for the state or the nation: NCES publishes no national membership file, and this site reads the state file by grade.

How this compares

Students enrolled: 555 in 2024–⁠25
Larger than 67% of the 95,462 public schools in the fifty states and DC that report an enrollment. Larger than 82% of the 2,160 schools in Wisconsin that report one.
Pupils per teacher: 12.8 in 2024–⁠25
More than 32% of the 91,868 schools reporting both pupils and teachers. Pupils per full-time-equivalent teacher, the school’s own two counts.

The school’s entry

Status
Open
Type
Regular School
Charter
No
Grades
Kindergarten to Grade 5
Level
Elementary
Locale
Town, distant
County
St. Croix County
School lunch program
Yes participating without using any Provision or the CEO
Virtual instruction
Supplemental Virtual
NCES school ID
551062001389

More about Wisconsin →

Sources

  • Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25 — National Center for Education Statistics, U.S. Department of Education · U.S. Government work · retrieved October 21, 2026

    SOURCE: U.S. Department of Education, National Center for Education Statistics, Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25.

Compiled automatically from Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25 by a checked SQL query · Editor: Kian O'Connor · How this site is built

Data retrieved