Skip to content
American Factbook
Menu

Record · School

Monticello Middle School

A public regular school in Cleveland Heights, Ohio, in Cleveland Heights-University Heights City. NCES’s record for 2024–25.

The school in 2024–25

541
Students enrolled
44.5
Teachers, full-time equivalent
Not reported by the state
Eligible for free or reduced-price lunch
Eligibility, as the state reported it. It is not a count of family income.
367
Directly certified for free meals

Students by grade, and by race and sex, 2024–25

Students at Monticello Middle School by grade, 2024–25, as NCES published them
GradeStudents
Grade 6167
Grade 7188
Grade 8186
Not Specified0

1 more column on a wider screen

Students at Monticello Middle School by race/ethnicity and sex, 2024–25, as NCES published them
Race/ethnicityFemaleMale
American Indian or Alaska Native01
Asian04
Black or African American216227
Hispanic/Latino2321
Native Hawaiian or Other Pacific Islander01
Two or more races106
White1121
Not SpecifiedNot in NCES’s fileNot in NCES’s file

NCES’s own subtotals, under its own names. The race and sex counts are NCES’s subtotal without adult education, so they can add to less than the enrollment above. A count NCES suppressed or did not receive says so; this site computes no cell, total or share from them.

Beside Ohio and the nation, 2024–25

1 more column on a wider screen

The school, Ohio and the fifty states and DC, 2024–25
MeasureThis schoolOhio
Students enrolled5411,661,295
Teachers, full-time equivalent44.596,118.2
Pupils per teacher12.217.2

The state’s and the nation’s pupils per teacher are over the schools that reported both counts, 3,437 in Ohio; TN reported no teachers and are left out of the national ratio.

Students by grade, the school and Ohio, 2024–25, as NCES published them
GradeThis schoolOhio
Grade 6167122,804
Grade 7188122,801
Grade 8186124,232
Not Specified00

Counts, never shares: each is NCES’s own, from the school file and the state file. There is no national column by grade, and none by race or sex for the state or the nation: NCES publishes no national membership file, and this site reads the state file by grade.

How this compares

Students enrolled: 541 in 2024–⁠25
Larger than 66% of the 95,462 public schools in the fifty states and DC that report an enrollment. Larger than 71% of the 3,514 schools in Ohio that report one.
Pupils per teacher: 12.2 in 2024–⁠25
More than 26% of the 91,868 schools reporting both pupils and teachers. Pupils per full-time-equivalent teacher, the school’s own two counts.

The school’s entry

Status
Open
Type
Regular School
Charter
No
Grades
Grade 6 to Grade 8
Level
Middle
Locale
Suburb, large
County
Cuyahoga County
School lunch program
Yes under Community Eligibility Option (CEO)
Virtual instruction
No virtual instruction
NCES school ID
390437900573

More about Ohio →

Sources

  • Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25 — National Center for Education Statistics, U.S. Department of Education · U.S. Government work · retrieved October 21, 2026

    SOURCE: U.S. Department of Education, National Center for Education Statistics, Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25.

Compiled automatically from Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25 by a checked SQL query · Editor: Kian O'Connor · How this site is built

Data retrieved