Skip to content
American Factbook
Menu

Record · School

Langtree Charter Academy

A public regular school in Mooresville, North Carolina, in Langtree Charter Academy. NCES’s record for 2024–25.

The school in 2024–25

1,376
Students enrolled
43.7
Teachers, full-time equivalent
42430.8% of students
Eligible for free or reduced-price lunch
Eligibility, as the state reported it. It is not a count of family income.
Not reported by the state
Directly certified for free meals

Students by grade, and by race and sex, 2024–25

Students at Langtree Charter Academy by grade, 2024–25, as NCES published them
GradeStudents
Kindergarten102
Grade 1117
Grade 2100
Grade 387
Grade 4104
Grade 597
Grade 678
Grade 7123
Grade 8128
Grade 9136
Grade 10119
Grade 1191
Grade 1294
Not Specified0

1 more column on a wider screen

Students at Langtree Charter Academy by race/ethnicity and sex, 2024–25, as NCES published them
Race/ethnicityFemaleMale
American Indian or Alaska Native10
Asian2214
Black or African American9695
Hispanic/Latino85107
Native Hawaiian or Other Pacific Islander00
Two or more races4755
White407447
Not SpecifiedNot in NCES’s fileNot in NCES’s file

NCES’s own subtotals, under its own names. The race and sex counts are NCES’s subtotal without adult education, so they can add to less than the enrollment above. A count NCES suppressed or did not receive says so; this site computes no cell, total or share from them.

How this compares

Students enrolled: 1,376 in 2024–⁠25
Larger than 95% of the 95,462 public schools in the fifty states and DC that report an enrollment. Larger than 95% of the 2,692 schools in North Carolina that report one.
Pupils per teacher: 31.5 in 2024–⁠25
More than 98% of the 91,868 schools reporting both pupils and teachers. Pupils per full-time-equivalent teacher, the school’s own two counts.

The school’s entry

Status
Open
Type
Regular School
Charter
Yes
Grades
Kindergarten to Grade 12
Level
Other
Locale
City, small
County
Iredell County
School lunch program
Yes participating without using any Provision or the CEO
Virtual instruction
No virtual instruction
NCES school ID
370033103287

Sources

  • Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25 — National Center for Education Statistics, U.S. Department of Education · U.S. Government work · retrieved September 30, 2026

    SOURCE: U.S. Department of Education, National Center for Education Statistics, Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25.

Compiled automatically from Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25 by a checked SQL query · Editor: Kian O'Connor · How this site is built

Data retrieved