Skip to content
American Factbook
Menu

Record · School

Kern Workforce 2000 Academy

A public regular school in Bakersfield, California, in Kern High. NCES’s record for 2024–25.

The school in 2024–25

491
Students enrolled
54.5
Teachers, full-time equivalent
43789.0% of students
Eligible for free or reduced-price lunch
Eligibility, as the state reported it. It is not a count of family income.
362
Directly certified for free meals

Students by grade, and by race and sex, 2024–25

Students at Kern Workforce 2000 Academy by grade, 2024–25, as NCES published them
GradeStudents
Grade 90
Grade 100
Grade 11215
Grade 12276
Not Specified0

1 more column on a wider screen

Students at Kern Workforce 2000 Academy by race/ethnicity and sex, 2024–25, as NCES published them
Race/ethnicityFemaleMale
American Indian or Alaska Native22
Asian21
Black or African American1220
Hispanic/Latino180249
Native Hawaiian or Other Pacific Islander00
Two or more races10
White1012
Not SpecifiedNot in NCES’s fileNot in NCES’s file

NCES’s own subtotals, under its own names. The race and sex counts are NCES’s subtotal without adult education, so they can add to less than the enrollment above. A count NCES suppressed or did not receive says so; this site computes no cell, total or share from them.

How this compares

Students enrolled: 491 in 2024–⁠25
Larger than 60% of the 95,462 public schools in the fifty states and DC that report an enrollment. Larger than 53% of the 9,973 schools in California that report one.
Pupils per teacher: 9.0 in 2024–⁠25
More than 7% of the 91,868 schools reporting both pupils and teachers. Pupils per full-time-equivalent teacher, the school’s own two counts.

The school’s entry

Status
Open
Type
Regular School
Charter
Yes
Grades
Grade 9 to Grade 12
Level
High
Locale
City, large
County
Kern County
School lunch program
Missing from the state’s report
Virtual instruction
No virtual instruction
NCES school ID
061954004529

Sources

  • Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25 — National Center for Education Statistics, U.S. Department of Education · U.S. Government work · retrieved September 30, 2026

    SOURCE: U.S. Department of Education, National Center for Education Statistics, Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25.

Compiled automatically from Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25 by a checked SQL query · Editor: Kian O'Connor · How this site is built

Data retrieved