Skip to content
American Factbook
Menu

Record · School

Hufford Junior High School

A public regular school in Joliet, Illinois, in Joliet PSD 86. NCES’s record for 2024–25.

The school in 2024–25

1,072
Students enrolled
81.3
Teachers, full-time equivalent
1,043 97.3% of students
Eligible for free or reduced-price lunch
Eligibility, as the state reported it. It is not a count of family income.
Not reported by the state
Directly certified for free meals

Students by grade, and by race and sex, 2024–25

Students at Hufford Junior High School by grade, 2024–25, as NCES published them
GradeStudents
Grade 6357
Grade 7364
Grade 8351
Not Specified0

1 more column on a wider screen

Students at Hufford Junior High School by race/ethnicity and sex, 2024–25, as NCES published them
Race/ethnicityFemaleMale
American Indian or Alaska Native10
Asian11
Black or African American87121
Hispanic/Latino368326
Native Hawaiian or Other Pacific Islander00
Two or more races2319
White7153
Not SpecifiedNot in NCES’s fileNot in NCES’s file

NCES’s own subtotals, under its own names. The race and sex counts are NCES’s subtotal without adult education, so they can add to less than the enrollment above. A count NCES suppressed or did not receive says so; this site computes no cell, total or share from them.

Beside Illinois and the nation, 2024–25

1 more column on a wider screen

The school, Illinois and the fifty states and DC, 2024–25
MeasureThis schoolIllinois
Students enrolled1,0721,842,881
Teachers, full-time equivalent81.3137,788.7
Pupils per teacher13.213.4

The state’s and the nation’s pupils per teacher are over the schools that reported both counts, 4,028 in Illinois; TN reported no teachers and are left out of the national ratio.

Students by grade, the school and Illinois, 2024–25, as NCES published them
GradeThis schoolIllinois
Grade 6357131,921
Grade 7364133,931
Grade 8351137,310
Not Specified00

Counts, never shares: each is NCES’s own, from the school file and the state file. There is no national column by grade, and none by race or sex for the state or the nation: NCES publishes no national membership file, and this site reads the state file by grade.

How this compares

Students enrolled: 1,072 in 2024–⁠25
Larger than 92% of the 95,462 public schools in the fifty states and DC that report an enrollment. Larger than 93% of the 3,829 schools in Illinois that report one.
Pupils per teacher: 13.2 in 2024–⁠25
More than 36% of the 91,868 schools reporting both pupils and teachers. Pupils per full-time-equivalent teacher, the school’s own two counts.

The school’s entry

Status
Open
Type
Regular School
Charter
No
Grades
Grade 6 to Grade 8
Level
Middle
Locale
Suburb, large
County
Will County
School lunch program
Yes under Community Eligibility Option (CEO)
Virtual instruction
No virtual instruction
NCES school ID
172058002334

More about Illinois →

Sources

  • Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25 — National Center for Education Statistics, U.S. Department of Education · U.S. Government work · retrieved October 21, 2026

    SOURCE: U.S. Department of Education, National Center for Education Statistics, Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25.

Compiled automatically from Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25 by a checked SQL query · Editor: Kian O'Connor · How this site is built

Data retrieved