Skip to content
American Factbook
Menu

Record · School

Greenville Elementary School

A public regular school in Greenville, Illinois, in Bond County CUSD 2. NCES’s record for 2024–25.

The school in 2024–25

514
Students enrolled
40.5
Teachers, full-time equivalent
28755.8% of students
Eligible for free or reduced-price lunch
Eligibility, as the state reported it. It is not a count of family income.
Not reported by the state
Directly certified for free meals

Students by grade, and by race and sex, 2024–25

Students at Greenville Elementary School by grade, 2024–25, as NCES published them
GradeStudents
Pre-Kindergarten0
Kindergarten89
Grade 172
Grade 283
Grade 380
Grade 495
Grade 595
Not Specified0

1 more column on a wider screen

Students at Greenville Elementary School by race/ethnicity and sex, 2024–25, as NCES published them
Race/ethnicityFemaleMale
American Indian or Alaska Native00
Asian10
Black or African American137
Hispanic/Latino59
Native Hawaiian or Other Pacific Islander00
Two or more races2120
White200238
Not SpecifiedNot in NCES’s fileNot in NCES’s file

NCES’s own subtotals, under its own names. The race and sex counts are NCES’s subtotal without adult education, so they can add to less than the enrollment above. A count NCES suppressed or did not receive says so; this site computes no cell, total or share from them.

How this compares

Students enrolled: 514 in 2024–⁠25
Larger than 63% of the 95,462 public schools in the fifty states and DC that report an enrollment. Larger than 71% of the 3,829 schools in Illinois that report one.
Pupils per teacher: 12.7 in 2024–⁠25
More than 31% of the 91,868 schools reporting both pupils and teachers. Pupils per full-time-equivalent teacher, the school’s own two counts.

The school’s entry

Name as NCES lists it
Greenville Elem School
Status
Open
Type
Regular School
Charter
No
Grades
Pre-kindergarten to Grade 5
Level
Elementary
Locale
Town, distant
County
Bond County
School lunch program
Yes participating without using any Provision or the CEO
Virtual instruction
No virtual instruction
NCES school ID
171773002066

Sources

  • Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25 — National Center for Education Statistics, U.S. Department of Education · U.S. Government work · retrieved September 30, 2026

    SOURCE: U.S. Department of Education, National Center for Education Statistics, Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25.

Compiled automatically from Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25 by a checked SQL query · Editor: Kian O'Connor · How this site is built

Data retrieved