Skip to content
American Factbook
Menu

Record · School

Gem Prep: Meridian

A public regular school in Meridian, Idaho, in Gem Prep: Meridian LLC. NCES’s record for 2024–25.

The school in 2024–25

506
Students enrolled
23
Teachers, full-time equivalent
19438.3% of students
Eligible for free or reduced-price lunch
Eligibility, as the state reported it. It is not a count of family income.
96
Directly certified for free meals

Students by grade, and by race and sex, 2024–25

Students at Gem Prep: Meridian by grade, 2024–25, as NCES published them
GradeStudents
Kindergarten46
Grade 150
Grade 250
Grade 345
Grade 448
Grade 548
Grade 644
Grade 743
Grade 842
Grade 925
Grade 1015
Grade 1129
Grade 1221
Not Specified0

1 more column on a wider screen

Students at Gem Prep: Meridian by race/ethnicity and sex, 2024–25, as NCES published them
Race/ethnicityFemaleMale
American Indian or Alaska Native21
Asian56
Black or African American35
Hispanic/Latino4337
Native Hawaiian or Other Pacific Islander22
Two or more races911
White176204
Not SpecifiedNot in NCES’s fileNot in NCES’s file

NCES’s own subtotals, under its own names. The race and sex counts are NCES’s subtotal without adult education, so they can add to less than the enrollment above. A count NCES suppressed or did not receive says so; this site computes no cell, total or share from them.

How this compares

Students enrolled: 506 in 2024–⁠25
Larger than 62% of the 95,462 public schools in the fifty states and DC that report an enrollment. Larger than 75% of the 779 schools in Idaho that report one.
Pupils per teacher: 22.0 in 2024–⁠25
More than 90% of the 91,868 schools reporting both pupils and teachers. Pupils per full-time-equivalent teacher, the school’s own two counts.

The school’s entry

Name as NCES lists it
GEM PREP: MERIDIAN
Status
Open
Type
Regular School
Charter
Yes
Grades
Kindergarten to Grade 12
Level
Other
Locale
Suburb, large
County
Ada County
School lunch program
Not reported by the state
Virtual instruction
Not reported by the state
NCES school ID
160017901107

Sources

  • Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25 — National Center for Education Statistics, U.S. Department of Education · U.S. Government work · retrieved September 30, 2026

    SOURCE: U.S. Department of Education, National Center for Education Statistics, Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25.

Compiled automatically from Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25 by a checked SQL query · Editor: Kian O'Connor · How this site is built

Data retrieved