Record · District
Gem Prep: Meridian LLC
A public school district in Meridian, Idaho, with 1 operational school in 2024–25.
The district in 2024–25
- 506
- Students enrolled
- 23
- Teachers, full-time equivalent
- Derived by NCES from the state’s counts.
- 33.2
- All staff, full-time equivalent
- $7,872
- Spending per pupil, fiscal year 2023
- Current expenditure over fall membership, both as the district reported them.
How this compares
- Students enrolled: 506 in 2024–25
- Ranks 10,917th of 17,800 districts by enrollment, and 90th of 188 in Idaho. Larger than 38% of the 17,800 districts in the fifty states and DC that report an enrollment. The ranking →
- Current spending per pupil: $7,872 in fiscal year 2023
- More than 144 of the 17,189 districts with a spending figure. Current spending leaves out buildings and debt, and a district of a few pupils can spend far more per pupil than any large one.
Spending and revenue
Gem Prep: Meridian LLC spent $8,404 per pupil in fiscal year 2024, against $8,871 in fiscal year 2019
Current spending per pupil, each fiscal year: current expenditure over fall membership, both as the district reported them to NCES. In the dollars of each year, not adjusted for inflation. A year with no column is a year the survey has no figure for.
Source: The College Scorecard
About this chart
The figures
| Fiscal year | Spending per pupil | Current expenditure | Membership |
|---|---|---|---|
| FY2024 | $8,404 | $4.0 million | 480 |
| FY2023 | $7,872 | $3.6 million | 454 |
| FY2022 | $7,856 | $3.9 million | 494 |
| FY2021 | $7,794 | $3.6 million | 466 |
| FY2020 | $8,845 | $3.4 million | 381 |
| FY2019 | $8,871 | $2.3 million | 263 |
| FY2018 | not reported | not reported | not reported |
Revenue by source, fiscal year 2023
| Source | Revenue | Share of total |
|---|---|---|
| Federal | $473,000 | 10.8% |
| State | $3.6 million | 81.8% |
| Local | $323,000 | 7.4% |
| Total | $4.4 million |
Federal, state and local revenue as the F-33 records them. Each share is of the survey’s total revenue, so a part withheld does not inflate the others.
The district’s schools
1 operational school, A to Z.
2 more columns on a wider screen
| School | Students |
|---|---|
| Gem Prep: Meridian | 506 |
The district’s entry
- Name as NCES lists it
- GEM PREP: MERIDIAN LLC
- Status
- Open
- Type
- Independent charter district
- Charter status
- LEA for federal programs
- Grades
- Kindergarten to Grade 12
- NCES district ID
- 1600179
Elsewhere
- Public schools in Idaho — enrollment, teachers and spending across the state, against the nation.
- Every school district in Idaho — A to Z, each with its page.
- Idaho on the American Factbook — the state’s entry, across every hub.
Sources
- Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25 — National Center for Education Statistics, U.S. Department of Education · U.S. Government work · retrieved September 30, 2026
SOURCE: U.S. Department of Education, National Center for Education Statistics, Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25.
- School District Finance Survey (F-33), fiscal years 2018 to 2024
SOURCE: U.S. Department of Education, National Center for Education Statistics, Common Core of Data (CCD), "School District Finance Survey (F-33)," fiscal years 2018 to 2024.
Compiled automatically from Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25 and School District Finance Survey (F-33), fiscal years 2018 to 2024 by a checked SQL query · Editor: Kian O'Connor · How this site is built
Data retrieved