Skip to content
American Factbook
Menu

Record · School

Enders-Salk Elementary School

A public regular school in Schaumburg, Illinois, in Schaumburg CCSD 54. NCES’s record for 2024–25.

The school in 2024–25

469
Students enrolled
37
Teachers, full-time equivalent
Not in the publisher’s file for this year
Eligible for free or reduced-price lunch
Eligibility, as the state reported it. It is not a count of family income.
Not in the publisher’s file for this year
Directly certified for free meals

Students by grade, and by race and sex, 2024–25

Students at Enders-Salk Elementary School by grade, 2024–25, as NCES published them
GradeStudents
Kindergarten60
Grade 159
Grade 265
Grade 357
Grade 487
Grade 567
Grade 674
Not Specified0

1 more column on a wider screen

Students at Enders-Salk Elementary School by race/ethnicity and sex, 2024–25, as NCES published them
Race/ethnicityFemaleMale
American Indian or Alaska Native20
Asian4746
Black or African American1415
Hispanic/Latino10394
Native Hawaiian or Other Pacific Islander00
Two or more races69
White7063
Not SpecifiedNot in NCES’s fileNot in NCES’s file

NCES’s own subtotals, under its own names. The race and sex counts are NCES’s subtotal without adult education, so they can add to less than the enrollment above. A count NCES suppressed or did not receive says so; this site computes no cell, total or share from them.

How this compares

Students enrolled: 469 in 2024–⁠25
Larger than 57% of the 95,462 public schools in the fifty states and DC that report an enrollment. Larger than 65% of the 3,829 schools in Illinois that report one.
Pupils per teacher: 12.7 in 2024–⁠25
More than 31% of the 91,868 schools reporting both pupils and teachers. Pupils per full-time-equivalent teacher, the school’s own two counts.

The school’s entry

Name as NCES lists it
Enders-Salk Elem School
Status
Open
Type
Regular School
Charter
No
Grades
Kindergarten to Grade 6
Level
Elementary
Locale
City, small
County
Cook County
School lunch program
No
Virtual instruction
No virtual instruction
NCES school ID
173474003638

Sources

  • Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25 — National Center for Education Statistics, U.S. Department of Education · U.S. Government work · retrieved September 30, 2026

    SOURCE: U.S. Department of Education, National Center for Education Statistics, Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25.

Compiled automatically from Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25 by a checked SQL query · Editor: Kian O'Connor · How this site is built

Data retrieved