Skip to content
American Factbook
Menu

Record · School

Elkins High School

A public regular school in Elkins, Arkansas, in Elkins School District. NCES’s record for 2024–25.

The school in 2024–25

463
Students enrolled
56.1
Teachers, full-time equivalent
17337.4% of students
Eligible for free or reduced-price lunch
Eligibility, as the state reported it. It is not a count of family income.
28
Directly certified for free meals

Students by grade, and by race and sex, 2024–25

Students at Elkins High School by grade, 2024–25, as NCES published them
GradeStudents
Grade 9126
Grade 10116
Grade 11117
Grade 12104
Not Specified0

1 more column on a wider screen

Students at Elkins High School by race/ethnicity and sex, 2024–25, as NCES published them
Race/ethnicityFemaleMale
American Indian or Alaska Native65
Asian10
Black or African American16
Hispanic/Latino1312
Native Hawaiian or Other Pacific Islander20
Two or more races1322
White163219
Not SpecifiedNot in NCES’s fileNot in NCES’s file

NCES’s own subtotals, under its own names. The race and sex counts are NCES’s subtotal without adult education, so they can add to less than the enrollment above. A count NCES suppressed or did not receive says so; this site computes no cell, total or share from them.

How this compares

Students enrolled: 463 in 2024–⁠25
Larger than 56% of the 95,462 public schools in the fifty states and DC that report an enrollment. Larger than 61% of the 1,073 schools in Arkansas that report one.
Pupils per teacher: 8.3 in 2024–⁠25
More than 5% of the 91,868 schools reporting both pupils and teachers. Pupils per full-time-equivalent teacher, the school’s own two counts.

The school’s entry

Name as NCES lists it
ELKINS HIGH SCHOOL
Status
Open
Type
Regular School
Charter
No
Grades
Grade 9 to Grade 12
Level
High
Locale
Rural, fringe
County
Washington County
School lunch program
Yes participating without using any Provision or the CEO
Virtual instruction
Supplemental Virtual
NCES school ID
050576000290

Sources

  • Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25 — National Center for Education Statistics, U.S. Department of Education · U.S. Government work · retrieved September 30, 2026

    SOURCE: U.S. Department of Education, National Center for Education Statistics, Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25.

Compiled automatically from Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25 by a checked SQL query · Editor: Kian O'Connor · How this site is built

Data retrieved