Skip to content
American Factbook
Menu

Record · School

Crossroads Park Elementary School

A public regular school in West Des Moines, Iowa, in West Des Moines Community School District. NCES’s record for 2024–25.

The school in 2024–25

530
Students enrolled
36.1
Teachers, full-time equivalent
27351.5% of students
Eligible for free or reduced-price lunch
Eligibility, as the state reported it. It is not a count of family income.
Not reported by the state
Directly certified for free meals

Students by grade, and by race and sex, 2024–25

Students at Crossroads Park Elementary School by grade, 2024–25, as NCES published them
GradeStudents
Kindergarten66
Grade 174
Grade 281
Grade 379
Grade 471
Grade 576
Grade 683
Not Specified0

1 more column on a wider screen

Students at Crossroads Park Elementary School by race/ethnicity and sex, 2024–25, as NCES published them
Race/ethnicityFemaleMale
American Indian or Alaska Native00
Asian109
Black or African American4425
Hispanic/Latino6448
Native Hawaiian or Other Pacific Islander00
Two or more races2421
White152133
Not SpecifiedNot in NCES’s fileNot in NCES’s file

NCES’s own subtotals, under its own names. The race and sex counts are NCES’s subtotal without adult education, so they can add to less than the enrollment above. A count NCES suppressed or did not receive says so; this site computes no cell, total or share from them.

How this compares

Students enrolled: 530 in 2024–⁠25
Larger than 64% of the 95,462 public schools in the fifty states and DC that report an enrollment. Larger than 81% of the 1,314 schools in Iowa that report one.
Pupils per teacher: 14.7 in 2024–⁠25
More than 51% of the 91,868 schools reporting both pupils and teachers. Pupils per full-time-equivalent teacher, the school’s own two counts.

The school’s entry

Name as NCES lists it
Crossroads Park Elementary School
Status
Open
Type
Regular School
Charter
No
Grades
Kindergarten to Grade 6
Level
Elementary
Locale
City, small
County
Polk County
School lunch program
Yes under Community Eligibility Option (CEO)
Virtual instruction
No virtual instruction
NCES school ID
193093001791

Sources

  • Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25 — National Center for Education Statistics, U.S. Department of Education · U.S. Government work · retrieved September 30, 2026

    SOURCE: U.S. Department of Education, National Center for Education Statistics, Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25.

Compiled automatically from Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25 by a checked SQL query · Editor: Kian O'Connor · How this site is built

Data retrieved