Skip to content
American Factbook
Menu

Record · School

Burnham Elementary Inclusive Academy

A public regular school in Chicago, Illinois, in Chicago Public Schools District 299. NCES’s record for 2024–25.

The school in 2024–25

374
Students enrolled
32
Teachers, full-time equivalent
35895.7% of students
Eligible for free or reduced-price lunch
Eligibility, as the state reported it. It is not a count of family income.
Not reported by the state
Directly certified for free meals

Students by grade, and by race and sex, 2024–25

Students at Burnham Elementary Inclusive Academy by grade, 2024–25, as NCES published them
GradeStudents
Pre-Kindergarten25
Kindergarten37
Grade 135
Grade 237
Grade 328
Grade 437
Grade 536
Grade 647
Grade 738
Grade 854
Not Specified0

1 more column on a wider screen

Students at Burnham Elementary Inclusive Academy by race/ethnicity and sex, 2024–25, as NCES published them
Race/ethnicityFemaleMale
American Indian or Alaska Native00
Asian00
Black or African American180174
Hispanic/Latino512
Native Hawaiian or Other Pacific Islander00
Two or more races02
White10
Not SpecifiedNot in NCES’s fileNot in NCES’s file

NCES’s own subtotals, under its own names. The race and sex counts are NCES’s subtotal without adult education, so they can add to less than the enrollment above. A count NCES suppressed or did not receive says so; this site computes no cell, total or share from them.

How this compares

Students enrolled: 374 in 2024–⁠25
Larger than 42% of the 95,462 public schools in the fifty states and DC that report an enrollment. Larger than 49% of the 3,829 schools in Illinois that report one.
Pupils per teacher: 11.7 in 2024–⁠25
More than 22% of the 91,868 schools reporting both pupils and teachers. Pupils per full-time-equivalent teacher, the school’s own two counts.

The school’s entry

Name as NCES lists it
Burnham Elem Inclusive Academy
Status
Open
Type
Regular School
Charter
No
Grades
Pre-kindergarten to Grade 8
Level
Elementary
Locale
City, large
County
Cook County
School lunch program
Yes under Community Eligibility Option (CEO)
Virtual instruction
No virtual instruction
NCES school ID
170993000633

Sources

  • Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25 — National Center for Education Statistics, U.S. Department of Education · U.S. Government work · retrieved September 30, 2026

    SOURCE: U.S. Department of Education, National Center for Education Statistics, Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25.

Compiled automatically from Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25 by a checked SQL query · Editor: Kian O'Connor · How this site is built

Data retrieved