Skip to content
American Factbook
Menu

Record · School

Belle Aire Elementary School

A public regular school in Downers Grove, Illinois, in Downers Grove GSD 58. NCES’s record for 2024–25.

The school in 2024–25

276
Students enrolled
18.1
Teachers, full-time equivalent
Not in the publisher’s file for this year
Eligible for free or reduced-price lunch
Eligibility, as the state reported it. It is not a count of family income.
Not in the publisher’s file for this year
Directly certified for free meals

Students by grade, and by race and sex, 2024–25

Students at Belle Aire Elementary School by grade, 2024–25, as NCES published them
GradeStudents
Pre-Kindergarten20
Kindergarten38
Grade 145
Grade 236
Grade 330
Grade 437
Grade 534
Grade 636
Not Specified0

1 more column on a wider screen

Students at Belle Aire Elementary School by race/ethnicity and sex, 2024–25, as NCES published them
Race/ethnicityFemaleMale
American Indian or Alaska Native10
Asian918
Black or African American1010
Hispanic/Latino179
Native Hawaiian or Other Pacific Islander00
Two or more races1010
White9191
Not SpecifiedNot in NCES’s fileNot in NCES’s file

NCES’s own subtotals, under its own names. The race and sex counts are NCES’s subtotal without adult education, so they can add to less than the enrollment above. A count NCES suppressed or did not receive says so; this site computes no cell, total or share from them.

How this compares

Students enrolled: 276 in 2024–⁠25
Larger than 28% of the 95,462 public schools in the fifty states and DC that report an enrollment. Larger than 31% of the 3,829 schools in Illinois that report one.
Pupils per teacher: 15.2 in 2024–⁠25
More than 57% of the 91,868 schools reporting both pupils and teachers. Pupils per full-time-equivalent teacher, the school’s own two counts.

The school’s entry

Name as NCES lists it
Belle Aire Elem School
Status
Open
Type
Regular School
Charter
No
Grades
Pre-kindergarten to Grade 6
Level
Elementary
Locale
City, small
County
DuPage County
School lunch program
No
Virtual instruction
No virtual instruction
NCES school ID
171254001505

Sources

  • Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25 — National Center for Education Statistics, U.S. Department of Education · U.S. Government work · retrieved September 30, 2026

    SOURCE: U.S. Department of Education, National Center for Education Statistics, Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25.

Compiled automatically from Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25 by a checked SQL query · Editor: Kian O'Connor · How this site is built

Data retrieved