Skip to content
American Factbook
Menu

Record · District

Willow Oak Montessori

A public school district in Pittsboro, North Carolina, with 1 operational school in 2024–25.

The district in 2024–25

281
Students enrolled
28.8
Teachers, full-time equivalent
Derived by NCES from the state’s counts.
Suppressed by NCES
All staff, full-time equivalent
$11,170
Spending per pupil, fiscal year 2023
Current expenditure over fall membership, both as the district reported them.

How this compares

Students enrolled: 281 in 2024–⁠25
Ranks 13,689th of 17,800 districts by enrollment, and 285th of 334 in North Carolina. Larger than 23% of the 17,800 districts in the fifty states and DC that report an enrollment. The ranking →
Current spending per pupil: $11,170 in fiscal year 2023
More than 10% of the 17,189 districts with a spending figure. Current spending leaves out buildings and debt, and a district of a few pupils can spend far more per pupil than any large one.

Spending and revenue

Willow Oak Montessori spent $13,626 per pupil in fiscal year 2024, against $8,146 in fiscal year 2014

Current spending per pupil, each fiscal year: current expenditure over fall membership, both as the district reported them to NCES. In the dollars of each year, not adjusted for inflation. A year with no column is a year the survey has no figure for.

Source: NCES

About this chart

The figures

Willow Oak Montessori spent $13,626 per pupil in fiscal year 2024, against $8,146 in fiscal year 2014. Current spending per pupil, each fiscal year: current expenditure over fall membership, both as the district reported them to NCES. In the dollars of each year, not adjusted for inflation. A year with no column is a year the survey has no figure for.
Fiscal yearSpending per pupilCurrent expenditureMembership
FY2024$13,626$3.7 million273
FY2023$11,170$3.2 million283
FY2022$10,670$2.9 million270
FY2021$8,881$2.5 million277
FY2020$9,968$2.2 million216
FY2019$9,889$2.1 million216
FY2018$9,249$1.9 million209
FY2017$9,000$1.6 million180
FY2016$8,215$1.2 million149
FY2015$7,800$936,000120
FY2014$8,146$725,00089
FY2013not reportednot reportednot reported

Revenue by source, fiscal year 2023

Revenue to Willow Oak Montessori by source, fiscal year 2023, as the district reported it to NCES
SourceRevenueShare of total
Federal$142,0004.4%
State$2.1 million63.2%
Local$1.1 million32.4%
Total$3.3 million

Federal, state and local revenue as the F-33 records them. Each share is of the survey’s total revenue, so a part withheld does not inflate the others.

The district’s schools

1 operational school, A to Z.

2 more columns on a wider screen

Schools in Willow Oak Montessori
SchoolStudents
Willow Oak Montessori281

The district’s entry

Status
Open
Type
Independent charter district
Charter status
LEA for IDEA
Grades
Kindergarten to Grade 8
NCES district ID
3700341

Elsewhere

Sources

Compiled automatically from Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25 and School District Finance Survey (F-33), fiscal years 2013 to 2024 by a checked SQL query · Editor: Kian O'Connor · How this site is built

Data retrieved