Skip to content
American Factbook
Menu

Record · District

Thrive Center for Success

A public school district in The Woodlands, Texas, with 1 operational school in 2024–25.

The district in 2024–25

150
Students enrolled
18.9
Teachers, full-time equivalent
Derived by NCES from the state’s counts.
53.5
All staff, full-time equivalent
$36,348
Spending per pupil, fiscal year 2023
Current expenditure over fall membership, both as the district reported them.

How this compares

Students enrolled: 150 in 2024–⁠25
Ranks 15,699th of 17,800 districts by enrollment, and 1,104th of 1,211 in Texas. Larger than 11% of the 17,800 districts in the fifty states and DC that report an enrollment. The ranking →
Current spending per pupil: $36,348 in fiscal year 2023
More than 97% of the 17,189 districts with a spending figure. Current spending leaves out buildings and debt, and a district of a few pupils can spend far more per pupil than any large one.

Spending and revenue

Thrive Center for Success spent $27,992 per pupil in fiscal year 2024, against $36,348 in fiscal year 2023

Current spending per pupil, each fiscal year: current expenditure over fall membership, both as the district reported them to NCES. In the dollars of each year, not adjusted for inflation. A year with no column is a year the survey has no figure for.

Source: NCES

About this chart

The figures

Thrive Center for Success spent $27,992 per pupil in fiscal year 2024, against $36,348 in fiscal year 2023. Current spending per pupil, each fiscal year: current expenditure over fall membership, both as the district reported them to NCES. In the dollars of each year, not adjusted for inflation. A year with no column is a year the survey has no figure for.
Fiscal yearSpending per pupilCurrent expenditureMembership
FY2024$27,992$3.6 million127
FY2023$36,348$3.3 million92
FY2022not reportednot reportednot reported

Revenue by source, fiscal year 2023

Revenue to Thrive Center for Success by source, fiscal year 2023, as the district reported it to NCES
SourceRevenueShare of total
Federal$799,00021.4%
State$2.2 million60.0%
Local$696,00018.6%
Total$3.7 million

Federal, state and local revenue as the F-33 records them. Each share is of the survey’s total revenue, so a part withheld does not inflate the others.

The district’s schools

1 operational school, A to Z.

2 more columns on a wider screen

Schools in Thrive Center for Success
SchoolStudents
Thrive Center for Success150

The district’s entry

Name as NCES lists it
THRIVE CENTER FOR SUCCESS
Status
Open
Type
Independent charter district
Charter status
LEA for federal programs
Grades
Kindergarten to Grade 7
NCES district ID
4801481

Elsewhere

Sources

Compiled automatically from Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25 and School District Finance Survey (F-33), fiscal years 2022 to 2024 by a checked SQL query · Editor: Kian O'Connor · How this site is built

Data retrieved