Skip to content
American Factbook
Menu

Record · District

The Lawson Academy

A public school district in Houston, Texas, with 1 operational school in 2024–25.

The district in 2024–25

235
Students enrolled
12.2
Teachers, full-time equivalent
Derived by NCES from the state’s counts.
23
All staff, full-time equivalent
$18,978
Spending per pupil, fiscal year 2023
Current expenditure over fall membership, both as the district reported them.

How this compares

Students enrolled: 235 in 2024–⁠25
Ranks 14,345th of 17,800 districts by enrollment, and 1,007th of 1,211 in Texas. Larger than 19% of the 17,800 districts in the fifty states and DC that report an enrollment. The ranking →
Current spending per pupil: $18,978 in fiscal year 2023
More than 69% of the 17,189 districts with a spending figure. Current spending leaves out buildings and debt, and a district of a few pupils can spend far more per pupil than any large one.

Spending and revenue

The Lawson Academy spent $14,051 per pupil in fiscal year 2024, against $8,457 in fiscal year 2012

Current spending per pupil, each fiscal year: current expenditure over fall membership, both as the district reported them to NCES. In the dollars of each year, not adjusted for inflation. A year with no column is a year the survey has no figure for.

Source: NCES

About this chart

The figures

The Lawson Academy spent $14,051 per pupil in fiscal year 2024, against $8,457 in fiscal year 2012. Current spending per pupil, each fiscal year: current expenditure over fall membership, both as the district reported them to NCES. In the dollars of each year, not adjusted for inflation. A year with no column is a year the survey has no figure for.
Fiscal yearSpending per pupilCurrent expenditureMembership
FY2024$14,051$2.7 million195
FY2023$18,978$2.5 million134
FY2022$18,598$3.1 million169
FY2021$12,088$2.2 million182
FY2020$10,318$2.0 million195
FY2019$11,292$2.6 million226
FY2018$11,146$2.6 million233
FY2017$7,451$1.8 million237
FY2016$10,409$1.6 million149
FY2015$9,955$1.5 million154
FY2014$9,637$1.9 million201
FY2013$9,432$2.2 million229
FY2012$8,457$2.3 million276
FY2011not reportednot reportednot reported

Revenue by source, fiscal year 2023

Revenue to The Lawson Academy by source, fiscal year 2023, as the district reported it to NCES
SourceRevenueShare of total
Federal$843,00034.5%
State$1.5 million63.0%
Local$60,0002.5%
Total$2.4 million

Federal, state and local revenue as the F-33 records them. Each share is of the survey’s total revenue, so a part withheld does not inflate the others.

The district’s schools

1 operational school, A to Z.

2 more columns on a wider screen

Schools in The Lawson Academy
SchoolStudents
The Lawson Academy235

The district’s entry

Name as NCES lists it
THE LAWSON ACADEMY
Status
Open
Type
Independent charter district
Charter status
LEA for federal programs
Grades
Pre-kindergarten to Grade 8
NCES district ID
4801418

Elsewhere

Sources

Compiled automatically from Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25 and School District Finance Survey (F-33), fiscal years 2011 to 2024 by a checked SQL query · Editor: Kian O'Connor · How this site is built

Data retrieved