Skip to content
American Factbook
Menu

Record · District

The Journey School

A public school district in Saint Paul, Minnesota, with 2 operational schools in 2024–25.

The district in 2024–25

137
Students enrolled
7
Teachers, full-time equivalent
Derived by NCES from the state’s counts.
9
All staff, full-time equivalent
$19,419
Spending per pupil, fiscal year 2023
Current expenditure over fall membership, both as the district reported them.

How this compares

Students enrolled: 137 in 2024–⁠25
Ranks 15,905th of 17,800 districts by enrollment, and 450th of 535 in Minnesota. Larger than 10% of the 17,800 districts in the fifty states and DC that report an enrollment. The ranking →
Current spending per pupil: $19,419 in fiscal year 2023
More than 71% of the 17,189 districts with a spending figure. Current spending leaves out buildings and debt, and a district of a few pupils can spend far more per pupil than any large one.

Spending and revenue

The Journey School spent $21,266 per pupil in fiscal year 2024, against $24,143 in fiscal year 2020

Current spending per pupil, each fiscal year: current expenditure over fall membership, both as the district reported them to NCES. In the dollars of each year, not adjusted for inflation. A year with no column is a year the survey has no figure for.

Source: NCES

About this chart

The figures

The Journey School spent $21,266 per pupil in fiscal year 2024, against $24,143 in fiscal year 2020. Current spending per pupil, each fiscal year: current expenditure over fall membership, both as the district reported them to NCES. In the dollars of each year, not adjusted for inflation. A year with no column is a year the survey has no figure for.
Fiscal yearSpending per pupilCurrent expenditureMembership
FY2024$21,266$3.0 million139
FY2023$19,419$2.9 million148
FY2022$20,269$2.2 million108
FY2021$12,720$1.2 million93
FY2020$24,143$845,00035
FY2019not reported$44,000not reported
FY2018not reportednot reportednot reported
FY2017not reportednot reportednot reported

Revenue by source, fiscal year 2023

Revenue to The Journey School by source, fiscal year 2023, as the district reported it to NCES
SourceRevenueShare of total
Federal$564,00018.6%
State$2.2 million74.1%
Local$222,0007.3%
Total$3.0 million

Federal, state and local revenue as the F-33 records them. Each share is of the survey’s total revenue, so a part withheld does not inflate the others.

The district’s schools

2 operational schools, A to Z.

2 more columns on a wider screen

Schools in The Journey School
SchoolStudents
The Journey School125
The Journey School Middle12

The district’s entry

Status
Open
Type
Independent charter district
Charter status
LEA for federal programs
Grades
Kindergarten to Grade 8
NCES district ID
2700438

Elsewhere

Sources

Compiled automatically from Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25 and School District Finance Survey (F-33), fiscal years 2017 to 2024 by a checked SQL query · Editor: Kian O'Connor · How this site is built

Data retrieved