Skip to content
American Factbook
Menu

Record · District

The Capitol Encore Academy

A public school district in Fayetteville, North Carolina, with 1 operational school in 2024–25.

The district in 2024–25

853
Students enrolled
62.6
Teachers, full-time equivalent
Derived by NCES from the state’s counts.
Suppressed by NCES
All staff, full-time equivalent
$9,359
Spending per pupil, fiscal year 2023
Current expenditure over fall membership, both as the district reported them.

How this compares

Students enrolled: 853 in 2024–⁠25
Ranks 8,221st of 17,800 districts by enrollment, and 171st of 334 in North Carolina. Larger than 53% of the 17,800 districts in the fifty states and DC that report an enrollment. The ranking →
Current spending per pupil: $9,359 in fiscal year 2023
More than 2% of the 17,189 districts with a spending figure. Current spending leaves out buildings and debt, and a district of a few pupils can spend far more per pupil than any large one.

Spending and revenue

The Capitol Encore Academy spent $9,928 per pupil in fiscal year 2024, against $4,955 in fiscal year 2015

Current spending per pupil, each fiscal year: current expenditure over fall membership, both as the district reported them to NCES. In the dollars of each year, not adjusted for inflation. A year with no column is a year the survey has no figure for.

Source: NCES

About this chart

The figures

The Capitol Encore Academy spent $9,928 per pupil in fiscal year 2024, against $4,955 in fiscal year 2015. Current spending per pupil, each fiscal year: current expenditure over fall membership, both as the district reported them to NCES. In the dollars of each year, not adjusted for inflation. A year with no column is a year the survey has no figure for.
Fiscal yearSpending per pupilCurrent expenditureMembership
FY2024$9,928$8.3 million832
FY2023$9,359$6.8 million725
FY2022$8,995$5.4 million602
FY2021$8,081$4.5 million553
FY2020$8,067$4.4 million541
FY2019$7,654$3.7 million485
FY2018$7,116$3.2 million449
FY2017$6,940$2.6 million369
FY2016$5,990$1.9 million309
FY2015$4,955$1.1 million222
FY2014not reportednot reportednot reported

Revenue by source, fiscal year 2023

Revenue to The Capitol Encore Academy by source, fiscal year 2023, as the district reported it to NCES
SourceRevenueShare of total
Federal$1.1 million14.9%
State$5.4 million70.2%
Local$1.1 million14.8%
Total$7.6 million

Federal, state and local revenue as the F-33 records them. Each share is of the survey’s total revenue, so a part withheld does not inflate the others.

The district’s schools

1 operational school, A to Z.

2 more columns on a wider screen

Schools in The Capitol Encore Academy
SchoolStudents
The Capitol Encore Academy853

The district’s entry

Status
Open
Type
Independent charter district
Charter status
LEA for IDEA
Grades
Kindergarten to Grade 12
NCES district ID
3700370

Elsewhere

Sources

Compiled automatically from Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25 and School District Finance Survey (F-33), fiscal years 2014 to 2024 by a checked SQL query · Editor: Kian O'Connor · How this site is built

Data retrieved