Record · District
Saint Cloud Math and Science Academ
A public school district in Saint Cloud, Minnesota, with 2 operational schools in 2024–25.
The district in 2024–25
- 357
- Students enrolled
- 36.5
- Teachers, full-time equivalent
- Derived by NCES from the state’s counts.
- 82.5
- All staff, full-time equivalent
- $15,246
- Spending per pupil, fiscal year 2023
- Current expenditure over fall membership, both as the district reported them.
How this compares
- Students enrolled: 357 in 2024–25
- Ranks 12,650th of 17,800 districts by enrollment, and 341st of 535 in Minnesota. Larger than 28% of the 17,800 districts in the fifty states and DC that report an enrollment. The ranking →
- Current spending per pupil: $15,246 in fiscal year 2023
- More than 47% of the 17,189 districts with a spending figure. Current spending leaves out buildings and debt, and a district of a few pupils can spend far more per pupil than any large one.
Spending and revenue
Saint Cloud Math and Science Academ spent $15,957 per pupil in fiscal year 2024, against $10,159 in fiscal year 2015
Current spending per pupil, each fiscal year: current expenditure over fall membership, both as the district reported them to NCES. In the dollars of each year, not adjusted for inflation. A year with no column is a year the survey has no figure for.
Source: NCES
About this chart
The figures
| Fiscal year | Spending per pupil | Current expenditure | Membership |
|---|---|---|---|
| FY2024 | $15,957 | $5.2 million | 325 |
| FY2023 | $15,246 | $4.3 million | 285 |
| FY2022 | $15,597 | $3.6 million | 231 |
| FY2021 | $13,965 | $3.2 million | 226 |
| FY2020 | $14,984 | $2.8 million | 186 |
| FY2019 | $14,174 | $2.4 million | 167 |
| FY2018 | $11,308 | $2.4 million | 208 |
| FY2017 | $10,929 | $1.8 million | 168 |
| FY2016 | $10,157 | $1.6 million | 159 |
| FY2015 | $10,159 | $1.4 million | 138 |
| FY2014 | not reported | not reported | not reported |
Revenue by source, fiscal year 2023
| Source | Revenue | Share of total |
|---|---|---|
| Federal | $832,000 | 17.2% |
| State | $4.0 million | 82.2% |
| Local | $28,000 | 0.6% |
| Total | $4.8 million |
Federal, state and local revenue as the F-33 records them. Each share is of the survey’s total revenue, so a part withheld does not inflate the others.
The district’s schools
2 operational schools, A to Z.
2 more columns on a wider screen
| School | Students |
|---|---|
| Saint Cloud Math and Science Academ | 266 |
| St. Cloud Math & Science Middle | 91 |
The district’s entry
- Status
- Open
- Type
- Independent charter district
- Charter status
- LEA for federal programs
- Grades
- Kindergarten to Grade 8
- NCES district ID
- 2700395
Elsewhere
- Public schools in Minnesota — enrollment, teachers and spending across the state, against the nation.
- Every school district in Minnesota — A to Z, each with its page.
- Minnesota on the American Factbook — the state’s entry, across every hub.
Sources
- Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25 — National Center for Education Statistics, U.S. Department of Education · U.S. Government work · retrieved September 30, 2026
SOURCE: U.S. Department of Education, National Center for Education Statistics, Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25.
- School District Finance Survey (F-33), fiscal years 2014 to 2024
SOURCE: U.S. Department of Education, National Center for Education Statistics, Common Core of Data (CCD), "School District Finance Survey (F-33)," fiscal years 2014 to 2024.
Compiled automatically from Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25 and School District Finance Survey (F-33), fiscal years 2014 to 2024 by a checked SQL query · Editor: Kian O'Connor · How this site is built
Data retrieved