Skip to content
American Factbook
Menu

Record · District

River Islands High District

A public school district in Lathrop, California, with 1 operational school in 2024–25.

The district in 2024–25

512
Students enrolled
27.6
Teachers, full-time equivalent
Derived by NCES from the state’s counts.
44.4
All staff, full-time equivalent
$21,222
Spending per pupil, fiscal year 2023
Current expenditure over fall membership, both as the district reported them.

How this compares

Students enrolled: 512 in 2024–⁠25
Ranks 10,861st of 17,800 districts by enrollment, and 970th of 1,976 in California. Larger than 38% of the 17,800 districts in the fifty states and DC that report an enrollment. The ranking →
Current spending per pupil: $21,222 in fiscal year 2023
More than 77% of the 17,189 districts with a spending figure. Current spending leaves out buildings and debt, and a district of a few pupils can spend far more per pupil than any large one.

Spending and revenue

River Islands High District spent $11,040 per pupil in fiscal year 2024, against $21,222 in fiscal year 2023

Current spending per pupil, each fiscal year: current expenditure over fall membership, both as the district reported them to NCES. In the dollars of each year, not adjusted for inflation. A year with no column is a year the survey has no figure for.

Source: NCES

About this chart

The figures

River Islands High District spent $11,040 per pupil in fiscal year 2024, against $21,222 in fiscal year 2023. Current spending per pupil, each fiscal year: current expenditure over fall membership, both as the district reported them to NCES. In the dollars of each year, not adjusted for inflation. A year with no column is a year the survey has no figure for.
Fiscal yearSpending per pupilCurrent expenditureMembership
FY2024$11,040$3.1 million278
FY2023$21,222$2.3 million108
FY2022not reportednot reportednot reported

Revenue by source, fiscal year 2023

Revenue to River Islands High District by source, fiscal year 2023, as the district reported it to NCES
SourceRevenueShare of total
Federal$676,00031.6%
State$1.1 million53.6%
Local$315,00014.7%
Total$2.1 million

Federal, state and local revenue as the F-33 records them. Each share is of the survey’s total revenue, so a part withheld does not inflate the others.

The district’s schools

1 operational school, A to Z.

2 more columns on a wider screen

Schools in River Islands High District
SchoolStudents
River Islands High512

The district’s entry

Status
Open
Type
Independent charter district
Charter status
LEA for federal programs
Grades
Grade 9 to Grade 12
NCES district ID
0602574

Elsewhere

Sources

Compiled automatically from Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25 and School District Finance Survey (F-33), fiscal years 2022 to 2024 by a checked SQL query · Editor: Kian O'Connor · How this site is built

Data retrieved