Record · District
Mana Academy Charter School
A public school district in West Valley City, Utah, with 1 operational school in 2024–25.
The district in 2024–25
- 301
- Students enrolled
- 14.5
- Teachers, full-time equivalent
- Derived by NCES from the state’s counts.
- 36.8
- All staff, full-time equivalent
- $8,580
- Spending per pupil, fiscal year 2023
- Current expenditure over fall membership, both as the district reported them.
How this compares
- Students enrolled: 301 in 2024–25
- Ranks 13,393rd of 17,800 districts by enrollment, and 138th of 155 in Utah. Larger than 24% of the 17,800 districts in the fifty states and DC that report an enrollment. The ranking →
- Current spending per pupil: $8,580 in fiscal year 2023
- More than 1% of the 17,189 districts with a spending figure. Current spending leaves out buildings and debt, and a district of a few pupils can spend far more per pupil than any large one.
Spending and revenue
Mana Academy Charter School spent $9,736 per pupil in fiscal year 2024, against $5,493 in fiscal year 2014
Current spending per pupil, each fiscal year: current expenditure over fall membership, both as the district reported them to NCES. In the dollars of each year, not adjusted for inflation. A year with no column is a year the survey has no figure for.
Source: NCES
About this chart
The figures
| Fiscal year | Spending per pupil | Current expenditure | Membership |
|---|---|---|---|
| FY2024 | $9,736 | $2.9 million | 295 |
| FY2023 | $8,580 | $2.5 million | 295 |
| FY2022 | $8,290 | $2.4 million | 293 |
| FY2021 | $18,685 | $5.8 million | 311 |
| FY2020 | $7,665 | $2.4 million | 319 |
| FY2019 | $8,363 | $2.5 million | 303 |
| FY2018 | $7,825 | $2.5 million | 320 |
| FY2017 | $6,728 | $2.5 million | 368 |
| FY2016 | $5,175 | $2.3 million | 452 |
| FY2015 | $6,878 | $2.4 million | 344 |
| FY2014 | $5,493 | $3.4 million | 611 |
| FY2013 | not reported | $383,000 | not reported |
| FY2012 | not reported | not reported | not reported |
Revenue by source, fiscal year 2023
| Source | Revenue | Share of total |
|---|---|---|
| Federal | $750,000 | 20.6% |
| State | $2.8 million | 76.7% |
| Local | $99,000 | 2.7% |
| Total | $3.6 million |
Federal, state and local revenue as the F-33 records them. Each share is of the survey’s total revenue, so a part withheld does not inflate the others.
The district’s schools
1 operational school, A to Z.
2 more columns on a wider screen
| School | Students |
|---|---|
| Mana Academy Charter School | 301 |
The district’s entry
- Status
- Open
- Type
- Independent charter district
- Charter status
- LEA for federal programs
- Grades
- Kindergarten to Grade 12
- NCES district ID
- 4900165
Elsewhere
- Public schools in Utah — enrollment, teachers and spending across the state, against the nation.
- Every school district in Utah — A to Z, each with its page.
- Utah on the American Factbook — the state’s entry, across every hub.
Sources
- Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25 — National Center for Education Statistics, U.S. Department of Education · U.S. Government work · retrieved September 30, 2026
SOURCE: U.S. Department of Education, National Center for Education Statistics, Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25.
- School District Finance Survey (F-33), fiscal years 2012 to 2024
SOURCE: U.S. Department of Education, National Center for Education Statistics, Common Core of Data (CCD), "School District Finance Survey (F-33)," fiscal years 2012 to 2024.
Compiled automatically from Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25 and School District Finance Survey (F-33), fiscal years 2012 to 2024 by a checked SQL query · Editor: Kian O'Connor · How this site is built
Data retrieved