Record · District
Lauderdale County
A public school district in Ripley, Tennessee, with 7 operational schools in 2024–25.
The district in 2024–25
- 3,277
- Students enrolled
- Not reported by the state
- Teachers, full-time equivalent
- Not reported by the state
- All staff, full-time equivalent
- $12,162
- Spending per pupil, fiscal year 2023
- Current expenditure over fall membership, both as the district reported them.
How this compares
- Students enrolled: 3,277 in 2024–25
- Ranks 2,997th of 17,800 districts by enrollment, and 72nd of 149 in Tennessee. Larger than 83% of the 17,800 districts in the fifty states and DC that report an enrollment. The ranking →
- Current spending per pupil: $12,162 in fiscal year 2023
- More than 17% of the 17,189 districts with a spending figure. Current spending leaves out buildings and debt, and a district of a few pupils can spend far more per pupil than any large one.
Spending and revenue
Lauderdale County spent $12,856 per pupil in fiscal year 2024, against $6,339 in fiscal year 2005
Current spending per pupil, each fiscal year: current expenditure over fall membership, both as the district reported them to NCES. In the dollars of each year, not adjusted for inflation. A year with no column is a year the survey has no figure for.
Source: The College Scorecard
About this chart
The figures
| Fiscal year | Spending per pupil | Current expenditure | Membership |
|---|---|---|---|
| FY2024 | $12,856 | $43.2 million | 3,360 |
| FY2023 | $12,162 | $41.5 million | 3,413 |
| FY2022 | $11,506 | $41.4 million | 3,598 |
| FY2021 | $10,709 | $39.8 million | 3,716 |
| FY2020 | $9,967 | $38.8 million | 3,896 |
| FY2019 | $10,102 | $40.2 million | 3,980 |
| FY2018 | $9,250 | $38.5 million | 4,159 |
| FY2017 | $8,850 | $38.0 million | 4,289 |
| FY2016 | $8,507 | $37.2 million | 4,378 |
| FY2015 | $8,250 | $37.5 million | 4,541 |
| FY2014 | $8,254 | $38.1 million | 4,618 |
| FY2013 | $7,754 | $36.6 million | 4,725 |
| FY2012 | $8,011 | $37.4 million | 4,671 |
| FY2011 | $7,982 | $37.4 million | 4,688 |
| FY2010 | $7,586 | $35.6 million | 4,693 |
| FY2009 | $7,194 | $34.1 million | 4,734 |
| FY2008 | $7,215 | $33.2 million | 4,600 |
| FY2007 | $6,716 | $31.0 million | 4,618 |
| FY2006 | $6,578 | $29.8 million | 4,527 |
| FY2005 | $6,339 | $28.9 million | 4,557 |
Revenue by source, fiscal year 2023
| Source | Revenue | Share of total |
|---|---|---|
| Federal | $13.1 million | 27.6% |
| State | $26.4 million | 55.5% |
| Local | $8.0 million | 16.9% |
| Total | $47.6 million |
Federal, state and local revenue as the F-33 records them. Each share is of the survey’s total revenue, so a part withheld does not inflate the others.
The district’s schools
7 operational schools, A to Z.
2 more columns on a wider screen
| School | Students |
|---|---|
| Halls Elementary School | 655 |
| Halls High School | 339 |
| Halls Junior High School | 143 |
| Ripley Elementary | 460 |
| Ripley High School | 614 |
| Ripley Middle School | 477 |
| Ripley Primary | 589 |
The district’s entry
- Status
- Open
- Type
- Regular public school district that is not a component of a supervisory union
- Charter status
- Not a charter district
- Grades
- Pre-kindergarten to Grade 12
- NCES district ID
- 4702310
Elsewhere
- Public schools in Tennessee — enrollment, teachers and spending across the state, against the nation.
- Every school district in Tennessee — A to Z, each with its page.
- Tennessee on the American Factbook — the state’s entry, across every hub.
Sources
- Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25 — National Center for Education Statistics, U.S. Department of Education · U.S. Government work · retrieved September 30, 2026
SOURCE: U.S. Department of Education, National Center for Education Statistics, Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25.
- School District Finance Survey (F-33), fiscal years 2005 to 2024
SOURCE: U.S. Department of Education, National Center for Education Statistics, Common Core of Data (CCD), "School District Finance Survey (F-33)," fiscal years 2005 to 2024.
Compiled automatically from Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25 and School District Finance Survey (F-33), fiscal years 2005 to 2024 by a checked SQL query · Editor: Kian O'Connor · How this site is built
Data retrieved