Skip to content
American Factbook
Menu

Record · District

Kipp Freedom Charter School

A public school district in Bronx, New York, with 1 operational school in 2024–25.

The district in 2024–25

615
Students enrolled
29
Teachers, full-time equivalent
Derived by NCES from the state’s counts.
44
All staff, full-time equivalent
$21,612
Spending per pupil, fiscal year 2023
Current expenditure over fall membership, both as the district reported them.

How this compares

Students enrolled: 615 in 2024–⁠25
Ranks 9,928th of 17,800 districts by enrollment, and 641st of 1,040 in New York. Larger than 44% of the 17,800 districts in the fifty states and DC that report an enrollment. The ranking →
Current spending per pupil: $21,612 in fiscal year 2023
More than 79% of the 17,189 districts with a spending figure. Current spending leaves out buildings and debt, and a district of a few pupils can spend far more per pupil than any large one.

Spending and revenue

Kipp Freedom Charter School spent $20,954 per pupil in fiscal year 2024, against $20,617 in fiscal year 2020

Current spending per pupil, each fiscal year: current expenditure over fall membership, both as the district reported them to NCES. In the dollars of each year, not adjusted for inflation. A year with no column is a year the survey has no figure for.

Source: NCES

About this chart

The figures

Kipp Freedom Charter School spent $20,954 per pupil in fiscal year 2024, against $20,617 in fiscal year 2020. Current spending per pupil, each fiscal year: current expenditure over fall membership, both as the district reported them to NCES. In the dollars of each year, not adjusted for inflation. A year with no column is a year the survey has no figure for.
Fiscal yearSpending per pupilCurrent expenditureMembership
FY2024$20,954$10.0 million475
FY2023$21,612$15.5 million717
FY2022$21,923$14.5 million663
FY2021$21,754$9.9 million456
FY2020$20,617$5.1 million248
FY2019not reportednot reported191

Revenue by source, fiscal year 2023

Revenue to Kipp Freedom Charter School by source, fiscal year 2023, as the district reported it to NCES
SourceRevenueShare of total
Federal$0
State$0
Local$0
Total$0

Federal, state and local revenue as the F-33 records them. Each share is of the survey’s total revenue, so a part withheld does not inflate the others.

The district’s schools

1 operational school, A to Z.

2 more columns on a wider screen

Schools in Kipp Freedom Charter School
SchoolStudents
Kipp Freedom Charter School615

The district’s entry

Name as NCES lists it
KIPP FREEDOM CHARTER SCHOOL
Status
Open
Type
Independent charter district
Charter status
LEA for federal programs
Grades
Kindergarten to Grade 8
NCES district ID
3601176

Elsewhere

Sources

Compiled automatically from Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25 and School District Finance Survey (F-33), fiscal years 2019 to 2024 by a checked SQL query · Editor: Kian O'Connor · How this site is built

Data retrieved