Record · District
Kings River-Hardwick Union Elementary
A public school district in Hanford, California, with 1 operational school in 2024–25.
The district in 2024–25
- 860
- Students enrolled
- 37.2
- Teachers, full-time equivalent
- Derived by NCES from the state’s counts.
- 70.4
- All staff, full-time equivalent
- No figure: the district reported no current spending or no pupils
- Spending per pupil, fiscal year 2023
How this compares
- Students enrolled: 860 in 2024–25
- Ranks 8,173rd of 17,800 districts by enrollment, and 720th of 1,976 in California. Larger than 54% of the 17,800 districts in the fifty states and DC that report an enrollment. The ranking →
Spending and revenue
Kings River-Hardwick Union Elementary spent $7,592 per pupil in fiscal year 2012, against $6,300 in fiscal year 2005
Current spending per pupil, each fiscal year: current expenditure over fall membership, both as the district reported them to NCES. In the dollars of each year, not adjusted for inflation. A year with no column is a year the survey has no figure for.
Source: NCES
About this chart
The figures
| Fiscal year | Spending per pupil | Current expenditure | Membership |
|---|---|---|---|
| FY2024 | not reported | $11.7 million | not reported |
| FY2023 | not reported | $10.3 million | not reported |
| FY2022 | not reported | $9.1 million | not reported |
| FY2021 | not reported | $8.5 million | not reported |
| FY2020 | not reported | $8.3 million | not reported |
| FY2019 | not reported | $8.1 million | not reported |
| FY2018 | not reported | $7.6 million | not reported |
| FY2017 | not reported | $7.1 million | not reported |
| FY2016 | not reported | $6.5 million | not reported |
| FY2015 | not reported | $6.3 million | not reported |
| FY2014 | not reported | $5.6 million | not reported |
| FY2013 | not reported | $5.2 million | not reported |
| FY2012 | $7,592 | $5.5 million | 718 |
| FY2011 | $7,181 | $5.0 million | 700 |
| FY2010 | $7,007 | $4.8 million | 678 |
| FY2009 | $7,791 | $5.1 million | 655 |
| FY2008 | $8,386 | $5.4 million | 643 |
| FY2007 | $7,939 | $4.8 million | 605 |
| FY2006 | $6,954 | $4.4 million | 629 |
| FY2005 | $6,300 | $4.1 million | 646 |
Revenue by source, fiscal year 2023
| Source | Revenue | Share of total |
|---|---|---|
| Federal | $558,000 | 4.5% |
| State | $10.0 million | 81.0% |
| Local | $1.8 million | 14.5% |
| Total | $12.4 million |
Federal, state and local revenue as the F-33 records them. Each share is of the survey’s total revenue, so a part withheld does not inflate the others.
The district’s schools
1 operational school, A to Z.
2 more columns on a wider screen
| School | Students |
|---|---|
| Kings River-Hardwick Elementary | 860 |
The district’s entry
- Status
- Open
- Type
- Independent charter district
- Charter status
- LEA for federal programs
- Grades
- Kindergarten to Grade 8
- NCES district ID
- 0619770
Elsewhere
- Public schools in California — enrollment, teachers and spending across the state, against the nation.
- Every school district in California — A to Z, each with its page.
- California on the American Factbook — the state’s entry, across every hub.
Sources
- Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25 — National Center for Education Statistics, U.S. Department of Education · U.S. Government work · retrieved September 30, 2026
SOURCE: U.S. Department of Education, National Center for Education Statistics, Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25.
- School District Finance Survey (F-33), fiscal years 2005 to 2024
SOURCE: U.S. Department of Education, National Center for Education Statistics, Common Core of Data (CCD), "School District Finance Survey (F-33)," fiscal years 2005 to 2024.
Compiled automatically from Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25 and School District Finance Survey (F-33), fiscal years 2005 to 2024 by a checked SQL query · Editor: Kian O'Connor · How this site is built
Data retrieved