Skip to content
American Factbook
Menu

Record · District

King Center Charter School

A public school district in Buffalo, New York, with 1 operational school in 2024–25.

The district in 2024–25

419
Students enrolled
39
Teachers, full-time equivalent
Derived by NCES from the state’s counts.
80.4
All staff, full-time equivalent
$16,867
Spending per pupil, fiscal year 2023
Current expenditure over fall membership, both as the district reported them.

How this compares

Students enrolled: 419 in 2024–⁠25
Ranks 11,910th of 17,800 districts by enrollment, and 771st of 1,040 in New York. Larger than 33% of the 17,800 districts in the fifty states and DC that report an enrollment. The ranking →
Current spending per pupil: $16,867 in fiscal year 2023
More than 58% of the 17,189 districts with a spending figure. Current spending leaves out buildings and debt, and a district of a few pupils can spend far more per pupil than any large one.

Spending and revenue

King Center Charter School spent $16,641 per pupil in fiscal year 2024, against $14,566 in fiscal year 2020

Current spending per pupil, each fiscal year: current expenditure over fall membership, both as the district reported them to NCES. In the dollars of each year, not adjusted for inflation. A year with no column is a year the survey has no figure for.

Source: NCES

About this chart

The figures

King Center Charter School spent $16,641 per pupil in fiscal year 2024, against $14,566 in fiscal year 2020. Current spending per pupil, each fiscal year: current expenditure over fall membership, both as the district reported them to NCES. In the dollars of each year, not adjusted for inflation. A year with no column is a year the survey has no figure for.
Fiscal yearSpending per pupilCurrent expenditureMembership
FY2024$16,641$6.7 million401
FY2023$16,867$6.9 million412
FY2022$15,281$6.3 million409
FY2021$14,420$6.1 million424
FY2020$14,566$6.1 million422
FY2019not reportednot reported427
FY2018not reportednot reported446
FY2017not reportednot reported425
FY2016not reportednot reported395
FY2015not reportednot reported367
FY2014not reportednot reported313
FY2013not reportednot reported258
FY2012not reportednot reported240
FY2011not reportednot reported176
FY2010not reportednot reported133

Revenue by source, fiscal year 2023

Revenue to King Center Charter School by source, fiscal year 2023, as the district reported it to NCES
SourceRevenueShare of total
Federal$0
State$0
Local$0
Total$0

Federal, state and local revenue as the F-33 records them. Each share is of the survey’s total revenue, so a part withheld does not inflate the others.

The district’s schools

1 operational school, A to Z.

2 more columns on a wider screen

Schools in King Center Charter School
SchoolStudents
King Center Charter School419

The district’s entry

Name as NCES lists it
KING CENTER CHARTER SCHOOL
Status
Open
Type
Independent charter district
Charter status
LEA for federal programs
Grades
Kindergarten to Grade 8
NCES district ID
3600035

Elsewhere

Sources

Compiled automatically from Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25 and School District Finance Survey (F-33), fiscal years 2010 to 2024 by a checked SQL query · Editor: Kian O'Connor · How this site is built

Data retrieved