Record · District
Hope Township School District
A public school district in Hope, New Jersey, with 1 operational school in 2024–25.
The district in 2024–25
- 124
- Students enrolled
- 15.2
- Teachers, full-time equivalent
- Derived by NCES from the state’s counts.
- 26.3
- All staff, full-time equivalent
- $35,924
- Spending per pupil, fiscal year 2023
- Current expenditure over fall membership, both as the district reported them.
How this compares
- Students enrolled: 124 in 2024–25
- Ranks 16,142nd of 17,800 districts by enrollment, and 628th of 651 in New Jersey. Larger than 9% of the 17,800 districts in the fifty states and DC that report an enrollment. The ranking →
- Current spending per pupil: $35,924 in fiscal year 2023
- More than 97% of the 17,189 districts with a spending figure. Current spending leaves out buildings and debt, and a district of a few pupils can spend far more per pupil than any large one.
Spending and revenue
Hope Township School District spent $35,748 per pupil in fiscal year 2024, against $13,462 in fiscal year 2005
Current spending per pupil, each fiscal year: current expenditure over fall membership, both as the district reported them to NCES. In the dollars of each year, not adjusted for inflation. A year with no column is a year the survey has no figure for.
Source: NCES
About this chart
The figures
| Fiscal year | Spending per pupil | Current expenditure | Membership |
|---|---|---|---|
| FY2024 | $35,748 | $4.8 million | 135 |
| FY2023 | $35,924 | $4.7 million | 131 |
| FY2022 | $33,531 | $4.3 million | 128 |
| FY2021 | $34,035 | $3.9 million | 115 |
| FY2020 | $30,680 | $3.8 million | 125 |
| FY2019 | $30,305 | $4.0 million | 131 |
| FY2018 | $27,507 | $4.0 million | 144 |
| FY2017 | not reported | $3.8 million | not reported |
| FY2016 | $14,258 | $3.6 million | 252 |
| FY2015 | $20,606 | $3.5 million | 170 |
| FY2014 | $19,117 | $3.4 million | 180 |
| FY2013 | $18,111 | $3.4 million | 190 |
| FY2012 | $17,944 | $3.5 million | 195 |
| FY2011 | $11,549 | $3.3 million | 288 |
| FY2010 | $16,391 | $3.4 million | 207 |
| FY2009 | $16,061 | $3.4 million | 213 |
| FY2008 | $17,922 | $3.5 million | 193 |
| FY2007 | $14,689 | $3.3 million | 228 |
| FY2006 | $14,194 | $3.2 million | 222 |
| FY2005 | $13,462 | $3.0 million | 225 |
Revenue by source, fiscal year 2023
| Source | Revenue | Share of total |
|---|---|---|
| Federal | $332,000 | 5.7% |
| State | $1.2 million | 20.2% |
| Local | $4.3 million | 74.1% |
| Total | $5.9 million |
Federal, state and local revenue as the F-33 records them. Each share is of the survey’s total revenue, so a part withheld does not inflate the others.
The district’s schools
1 operational school, A to Z.
2 more columns on a wider screen
| School | Students |
|---|---|
| Hope Township School | 124 |
The district’s entry
- Status
- Open
- Type
- Regular public school district that is not a component of a supervisory union
- Charter status
- Not a charter district
- Grades
- Pre-kindergarten to Grade 8
- NCES district ID
- 3407470
Elsewhere
- Public schools in New Jersey — enrollment, teachers and spending across the state, against the nation.
- Every school district in New Jersey — A to Z, each with its page.
- New Jersey on the American Factbook — the state’s entry, across every hub.
Sources
- Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25 — National Center for Education Statistics, U.S. Department of Education · U.S. Government work · retrieved September 30, 2026
SOURCE: U.S. Department of Education, National Center for Education Statistics, Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25.
- School District Finance Survey (F-33), fiscal years 2005 to 2024
SOURCE: U.S. Department of Education, National Center for Education Statistics, Common Core of Data (CCD), "School District Finance Survey (F-33)," fiscal years 2005 to 2024.
Compiled automatically from Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25 and School District Finance Survey (F-33), fiscal years 2005 to 2024 by a checked SQL query · Editor: Kian O'Connor · How this site is built
Data retrieved