Record · District
Four Rivers Charter Public
A public school district in Greenfield, Massachusetts, with 1 operational school in 2024–25.
The district in 2024–25
- 213
- Students enrolled
- 23
- Teachers, full-time equivalent
- Derived by NCES from the state’s counts.
- 41
- All staff, full-time equivalent
- $24,324
- Spending per pupil, fiscal year 2023
- Current expenditure over fall membership, both as the district reported them.
How this compares
- Students enrolled: 213 in 2024–25
- Ranks 14,675th of 17,800 districts by enrollment, and 356th of 395 in Massachusetts. Larger than 17% of the 17,800 districts in the fifty states and DC that report an enrollment. The ranking →
- Current spending per pupil: $24,324 in fiscal year 2023
- More than 85% of the 17,189 districts with a spending figure. Current spending leaves out buildings and debt, and a district of a few pupils can spend far more per pupil than any large one.
Spending and revenue
Four Rivers Charter Public spent $25,523 per pupil in fiscal year 2024, against $10,828 in fiscal year 2009
Current spending per pupil, each fiscal year: current expenditure over fall membership, both as the district reported them to NCES. In the dollars of each year, not adjusted for inflation. A year with no column is a year the survey has no figure for.
Source: NCES
About this chart
The figures
| Fiscal year | Spending per pupil | Current expenditure | Membership |
|---|---|---|---|
| FY2024 | $25,523 | $5.5 million | 214 |
| FY2023 | $24,324 | $5.3 million | 219 |
| FY2022 | $23,858 | $5.2 million | 218 |
| FY2021 | $19,740 | $4.2 million | 215 |
| FY2020 | $17,889 | $3.9 million | 217 |
| FY2019 | $17,475 | $3.8 million | 219 |
| FY2018 | $17,266 | $3.8 million | 222 |
| FY2017 | $15,632 | $3.4 million | 220 |
| FY2016 | $15,447 | $3.4 million | 217 |
| FY2015 | $21,525 | $4.7 million | 217 |
| FY2014 | $17,986 | $3.9 million | 216 |
| FY2013 | $12,110 | $2.5 million | 210 |
| FY2012 | $11,957 | $2.5 million | 208 |
| FY2011 | not reported | not reported | 205 |
| FY2010 | not reported | not reported | 193 |
| FY2009 | $10,828 | $2.1 million | 198 |
Revenue by source, fiscal year 2023
| Source | Revenue | Share of total |
|---|---|---|
| Federal | $283,000 | 5.2% |
| State | $428,000 | 7.9% |
| Local | $4.7 million | 86.9% |
| Total | $5.4 million |
Federal, state and local revenue as the F-33 records them. Each share is of the survey’s total revenue, so a part withheld does not inflate the others.
The district’s schools
1 operational school, A to Z.
2 more columns on a wider screen
| School | Students |
|---|---|
| Four Rivers Charter Public School | 213 |
The district’s entry
- Status
- Open
- Type
- Independent charter district
- Charter status
- LEA for federal programs
- Grades
- Grade 7 to Grade 12
- NCES district ID
- 2500076
Elsewhere
- Public schools in Massachusetts — enrollment, teachers and spending across the state, against the nation.
- Every school district in Massachusetts — A to Z, each with its page.
- Massachusetts on the American Factbook — the state’s entry, across every hub.
Sources
- Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25 — National Center for Education Statistics, U.S. Department of Education · U.S. Government work · retrieved September 30, 2026
SOURCE: U.S. Department of Education, National Center for Education Statistics, Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25.
- School District Finance Survey (F-33), fiscal years 2009 to 2024
SOURCE: U.S. Department of Education, National Center for Education Statistics, Common Core of Data (CCD), "School District Finance Survey (F-33)," fiscal years 2009 to 2024.
Compiled automatically from Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25 and School District Finance Survey (F-33), fiscal years 2009 to 2024 by a checked SQL query · Editor: Kian O'Connor · How this site is built
Data retrieved