Record · District
Dorothy Height Charter School
A public school district in New Orleans, Louisiana, with 1 operational school in 2024–25.
The district in 2024–25
- 878
- Students enrolled
- 59.4
- Teachers, full-time equivalent
- Derived by NCES from the state’s counts.
- 141.2
- All staff, full-time equivalent
- $16,901
- Spending per pupil, fiscal year 2023
- Current expenditure over fall membership, both as the district reported them.
How this compares
- Students enrolled: 878 in 2024–25
- Ranks 8,084th of 17,800 districts by enrollment, and 92nd of 189 in Louisiana. Larger than 54% of the 17,800 districts in the fifty states and DC that report an enrollment. The ranking →
- Current spending per pupil: $16,901 in fiscal year 2023
- More than 58% of the 17,189 districts with a spending figure. Current spending leaves out buildings and debt, and a district of a few pupils can spend far more per pupil than any large one.
Spending and revenue
Dorothy Height Charter School spent $18,872 per pupil in fiscal year 2024, against $11,725 in fiscal year 2017
Current spending per pupil, each fiscal year: current expenditure over fall membership, both as the district reported them to NCES. In the dollars of each year, not adjusted for inflation. A year with no column is a year the survey has no figure for.
Source: NCES
About this chart
The figures
| Fiscal year | Spending per pupil | Current expenditure | Membership |
|---|---|---|---|
| FY2024 | $18,872 | $16.5 million | 875 |
| FY2023 | $16,901 | $14.8 million | 877 |
| FY2022 | $16,006 | $12.6 million | 788 |
| FY2021 | $13,577 | $11.2 million | 822 |
| FY2020 | $12,216 | $10.2 million | 838 |
| FY2019 | $11,954 | $8.6 million | 716 |
| FY2018 | $12,003 | $7.7 million | 640 |
| FY2017 | $11,725 | $7.4 million | 630 |
| FY2016 | not reported | not reported | not reported |
Revenue by source, fiscal year 2023
| Source | Revenue | Share of total |
|---|---|---|
| Federal | $3.9 million | 24.9% |
| State | $5.0 million | 32.1% |
| Local | $6.7 million | 43.0% |
| Total | $15.6 million |
Federal, state and local revenue as the F-33 records them. Each share is of the survey’s total revenue, so a part withheld does not inflate the others.
The district’s schools
1 operational school, A to Z.
2 more columns on a wider screen
| School | Students |
|---|---|
| Dorothy Height Charter School | 878 |
The district’s entry
- Status
- Open
- Type
- Independent charter district
- Charter status
- LEA for federal programs
- Grades
- Pre-kindergarten to Grade 8
- NCES district ID
- 2200243
Elsewhere
- Public schools in Louisiana — enrollment, teachers and spending across the state, against the nation.
- Every school district in Louisiana — A to Z, each with its page.
- Louisiana on the American Factbook — the state’s entry, across every hub.
Sources
- Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25 — National Center for Education Statistics, U.S. Department of Education · U.S. Government work · retrieved September 30, 2026
SOURCE: U.S. Department of Education, National Center for Education Statistics, Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25.
- School District Finance Survey (F-33), fiscal years 2016 to 2024
SOURCE: U.S. Department of Education, National Center for Education Statistics, Common Core of Data (CCD), "School District Finance Survey (F-33)," fiscal years 2016 to 2024.
Compiled automatically from Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25 and School District Finance Survey (F-33), fiscal years 2016 to 2024 by a checked SQL query · Editor: Kian O'Connor · How this site is built
Data retrieved