Skip to content
American Factbook
Menu

Record · District

Democracy Prep Endurance Charter School

A public school district in Bronx, New York, with 1 operational school in 2024–25.

The district in 2024–25

836
Students enrolled
66.6
Teachers, full-time equivalent
Derived by NCES from the state’s counts.
99
All staff, full-time equivalent
$30,640
Spending per pupil, fiscal year 2023
Current expenditure over fall membership, both as the district reported them.

How this compares

Students enrolled: 836 in 2024–⁠25
Ranks 8,322nd of 17,800 districts by enrollment, and 505th of 1,040 in New York. Larger than 53% of the 17,800 districts in the fifty states and DC that report an enrollment. The ranking →
Current spending per pupil: $30,640 in fiscal year 2023
More than 94% of the 17,189 districts with a spending figure. Current spending leaves out buildings and debt, and a district of a few pupils can spend far more per pupil than any large one.

Spending and revenue

Democracy Prep Endurance Charter School spent $18,951 per pupil in fiscal year 2024, against $15,015 in fiscal year 2020

Current spending per pupil, each fiscal year: current expenditure over fall membership, both as the district reported them to NCES. In the dollars of each year, not adjusted for inflation. A year with no column is a year the survey has no figure for.

Source: NCES

About this chart

The figures

Democracy Prep Endurance Charter School spent $18,951 per pupil in fiscal year 2024, against $15,015 in fiscal year 2020. Current spending per pupil, each fiscal year: current expenditure over fall membership, both as the district reported them to NCES. In the dollars of each year, not adjusted for inflation. A year with no column is a year the survey has no figure for.
Fiscal yearSpending per pupilCurrent expenditureMembership
FY2024$18,951$12.0 million634
FY2023$30,640$20.0 million653
FY2022$22,300$15.0 million673
FY2021$16,405$11.5 million704
FY2020$15,015$10.8 million720
FY2019not reportednot reported654
FY2018not reportednot reported580
FY2017not reportednot reported555
FY2016not reportednot reported440
FY2015not reportednot reported347
FY2014not reportednot reported223
FY2013not reportednot reported112

Revenue by source, fiscal year 2023

Revenue to Democracy Prep Endurance Charter School by source, fiscal year 2023, as the district reported it to NCES
SourceRevenueShare of total
Federal$0
State$0
Local$0
Total$0

Federal, state and local revenue as the F-33 records them. Each share is of the survey’s total revenue, so a part withheld does not inflate the others.

The district’s schools

1 operational school, A to Z.

2 more columns on a wider screen

Schools in Democracy Prep Endurance Charter School
SchoolStudents
Democracy Prep Endurance Charter School836

The district’s entry

Name as NCES lists it
DEMOCRACY PREP ENDURANCE CHARTER SCHOOL
Status
Changed Boundary/Agency
Type
Independent charter district
Charter status
LEA for federal programs
Grades
Pre-kindergarten to Grade 12
NCES district ID
3601078

Elsewhere

Sources

Compiled automatically from Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25 and School District Finance Survey (F-33), fiscal years 2013 to 2024 by a checked SQL query · Editor: Kian O'Connor · How this site is built

Data retrieved