Skip to content
American Factbook
Menu

Record · District

Brookfield Engineering Science Technology Academy District

A public school district in Julian, California, with 1 operational school in 2024–25.

The district in 2024–25

693
Students enrolled
24.1
Teachers, full-time equivalent
Derived by NCES from the state’s counts.
38.1
All staff, full-time equivalent
$13,414
Spending per pupil, fiscal year 2023
Current expenditure over fall membership, both as the district reported them.

How this compares

Students enrolled: 693 in 2024–⁠25
Ranks 9,332nd of 17,800 districts by enrollment, and 805th of 1,976 in California. Larger than 47% of the 17,800 districts in the fifty states and DC that report an enrollment. The ranking →
Current spending per pupil: $13,414 in fiscal year 2023
More than 29% of the 17,189 districts with a spending figure. Current spending leaves out buildings and debt, and a district of a few pupils can spend far more per pupil than any large one.

Spending and revenue

Brookfield Engineering Science Technology Academy District spent $14,557 per pupil in fiscal year 2024, against $10,306 in fiscal year 2020

Current spending per pupil, each fiscal year: current expenditure over fall membership, both as the district reported them to NCES. In the dollars of each year, not adjusted for inflation. A year with no column is a year the survey has no figure for.

Source: NCES

About this chart

The figures

Brookfield Engineering Science Technology Academy District spent $14,557 per pupil in fiscal year 2024, against $10,306 in fiscal year 2020. Current spending per pupil, each fiscal year: current expenditure over fall membership, both as the district reported them to NCES. In the dollars of each year, not adjusted for inflation. A year with no column is a year the survey has no figure for.
Fiscal yearSpending per pupilCurrent expenditureMembership
FY2024$14,557$6.8 million469
FY2023$13,414$5.1 million379
FY2022$11,565$5.1 million439
FY2021$5,299$2.0 million384
FY2020$10,306$2.1 million206
FY2019not reportednot reportednot reported

Revenue by source, fiscal year 2023

Revenue to Brookfield Engineering Science Technology Academy District by source, fiscal year 2023, as the district reported it to NCES
SourceRevenueShare of total
Federal$1.3 million19.3%
State$4.7 million68.5%
Local$833,00012.2%
Total$6.9 million

Federal, state and local revenue as the F-33 records them. Each share is of the survey’s total revenue, so a part withheld does not inflate the others.

The district’s schools

1 operational school, A to Z.

2 more columns on a wider screen

Schools in Brookfield Engineering Science Technology Academy District
SchoolStudents
Brookfield Engineering Science Technology Academy693

The district’s entry

Status
Open
Type
Independent charter district
Charter status
LEA for federal programs
Grades
Kindergarten to Grade 12
NCES district ID
0602501

Elsewhere

Sources

Compiled automatically from Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25 and School District Finance Survey (F-33), fiscal years 2019 to 2024 by a checked SQL query · Editor: Kian O'Connor · How this site is built

Data retrieved