Skip to content
American Factbook
Menu

Record · District

Bridges Preparatory Academy District

A public school district in Compton, California, with 1 operational school in 2024–25.

The district in 2024–25

151
Students enrolled
5.2
Teachers, full-time equivalent
Derived by NCES from the state’s counts.
18.5
All staff, full-time equivalent
$17,034
Spending per pupil, fiscal year 2023
Current expenditure over fall membership, both as the district reported them.

How this compares

Students enrolled: 151 in 2024–⁠25
Ranks 15,669th of 17,800 districts by enrollment, and 1,719th of 1,976 in California. Larger than 11% of the 17,800 districts in the fifty states and DC that report an enrollment. The ranking →
Current spending per pupil: $17,034 in fiscal year 2023
More than 59% of the 17,189 districts with a spending figure. Current spending leaves out buildings and debt, and a district of a few pupils can spend far more per pupil than any large one.

Spending and revenue

Bridges Preparatory Academy District spent $18,381 per pupil in fiscal year 2024, against $17,034 in fiscal year 2023

Current spending per pupil, each fiscal year: current expenditure over fall membership, both as the district reported them to NCES. In the dollars of each year, not adjusted for inflation. A year with no column is a year the survey has no figure for.

Source: NCES

About this chart

The figures

Bridges Preparatory Academy District spent $18,381 per pupil in fiscal year 2024, against $17,034 in fiscal year 2023. Current spending per pupil, each fiscal year: current expenditure over fall membership, both as the district reported them to NCES. In the dollars of each year, not adjusted for inflation. A year with no column is a year the survey has no figure for.
Fiscal yearSpending per pupilCurrent expenditureMembership
FY2024$18,381$2.5 million134
FY2023$17,034$2.0 million118
FY2022not reportednot reported78

Revenue by source, fiscal year 2023

Revenue to Bridges Preparatory Academy District by source, fiscal year 2023, as the district reported it to NCES
SourceRevenueShare of total
Federal$432,00017.9%
State$1.8 million72.4%
Local$234,0009.7%
Total$2.4 million

Federal, state and local revenue as the F-33 records them. Each share is of the survey’s total revenue, so a part withheld does not inflate the others.

The district’s schools

1 operational school, A to Z.

2 more columns on a wider screen

Schools in Bridges Preparatory Academy District
SchoolStudents
Bridges Preparatory Academy151

The district’s entry

Status
Open
Type
Independent charter district
Charter status
LEA for federal programs
Grades
Grade 6 to Grade 8
NCES district ID
0602564

Elsewhere

Sources

Compiled automatically from Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25 and School District Finance Survey (F-33), fiscal years 2022 to 2024 by a checked SQL query · Editor: Kian O'Connor · How this site is built

Data retrieved