Record · District
Academy Charter High School
A public school district in Lake Como, New Jersey, with 1 operational school in 2024–25.
The district in 2024–25
- 176
- Students enrolled
- 18.5
- Teachers, full-time equivalent
- Derived by NCES from the state’s counts.
- 33.5
- All staff, full-time equivalent
- $28,215
- Spending per pupil, fiscal year 2023
- Current expenditure over fall membership, both as the district reported them.
How this compares
- Students enrolled: 176 in 2024–25
- Ranks 15,282nd of 17,800 districts by enrollment, and 602nd of 651 in New Jersey. Larger than 14% of the 17,800 districts in the fifty states and DC that report an enrollment. The ranking →
- Current spending per pupil: $28,215 in fiscal year 2023
- More than 92% of the 17,189 districts with a spending figure. Current spending leaves out buildings and debt, and a district of a few pupils can spend far more per pupil than any large one.
Spending and revenue
Academy Charter High School spent $30,135 per pupil in fiscal year 2024, against $15,181 in fiscal year 2005
Current spending per pupil, each fiscal year: current expenditure over fall membership, both as the district reported them to NCES. In the dollars of each year, not adjusted for inflation. A year with no column is a year the survey has no figure for.
Source: NCES
About this chart
The figures
| Fiscal year | Spending per pupil | Current expenditure | Membership |
|---|---|---|---|
| FY2024 | $30,135 | $5.4 million | 178 |
| FY2023 | $28,215 | $5.2 million | 186 |
| FY2022 | $28,040 | $4.9 million | 176 |
| FY2021 | $23,685 | $3.8 million | 162 |
| FY2020 | $21,769 | $4.0 million | 186 |
| FY2019 | $19,697 | $3.9 million | 198 |
| FY2018 | $21,274 | $4.0 million | 190 |
| FY2017 | $21,896 | $4.0 million | 182 |
| FY2016 | $20,552 | $3.6 million | 174 |
| FY2015 | $18,813 | $3.6 million | 192 |
| FY2014 | $17,855 | $3.7 million | 207 |
| FY2013 | $17,123 | $3.6 million | 212 |
| FY2012 | $17,693 | $3.5 million | 199 |
| FY2011 | not reported | $3.5 million | not reported |
| FY2010 | $17,068 | $3.2 million | 190 |
| FY2009 | $14,544 | $3.3 million | 226 |
| FY2008 | $15,179 | $3.0 million | 195 |
| FY2007 | $12,902 | $2.6 million | 204 |
| FY2006 | $12,904 | $2.5 million | 197 |
| FY2005 | $15,181 | $3.0 million | 199 |
Revenue by source, fiscal year 2023
| Source | Revenue | Share of total |
|---|---|---|
| Federal | $699,000 | 13.2% |
| State | $943,000 | 17.8% |
| Local | $3.7 million | 69.1% |
| Total | $5.3 million |
Federal, state and local revenue as the F-33 records them. Each share is of the survey’s total revenue, so a part withheld does not inflate the others.
The district’s schools
1 operational school, A to Z.
2 more columns on a wider screen
| School | Students |
|---|---|
| Academy Charter High School | 166 |
The district’s entry
- Status
- Open
- Type
- Independent charter district
- Charter status
- LEA for federal programs
- Grades
- Grade 9 to Grade 12
- NCES district ID
- 3400048
Elsewhere
- Public schools in New Jersey — enrollment, teachers and spending across the state, against the nation.
- Every school district in New Jersey — A to Z, each with its page.
- New Jersey on the American Factbook — the state’s entry, across every hub.
Sources
- Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25 — National Center for Education Statistics, U.S. Department of Education · U.S. Government work · retrieved September 30, 2026
SOURCE: U.S. Department of Education, National Center for Education Statistics, Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25.
- School District Finance Survey (F-33), fiscal years 2005 to 2024
SOURCE: U.S. Department of Education, National Center for Education Statistics, Common Core of Data (CCD), "School District Finance Survey (F-33)," fiscal years 2005 to 2024.
Compiled automatically from Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25 and School District Finance Survey (F-33), fiscal years 2005 to 2024 by a checked SQL query · Editor: Kian O'Connor · How this site is built
Data retrieved