Skip to content
American Factbook
Menu

Record · School

Winter Lakes High

A public alternative school in Coquille, Oregon, in Coquille SD 8. NCES’s record for 2024–25.

The school in 2024–25

237
Students enrolled
10
Teachers, full-time equivalent
22193.2% of students
Eligible for free or reduced-price lunch
Eligibility, as the state reported it. It is not a count of family income.
234
Directly certified for free meals

Students by grade, and by race and sex, 2024–25

Students at Winter Lakes High by grade, 2024–25, as NCES published them
GradeStudents
Grade 80
Grade 934
Grade 1043
Grade 1171
Grade 1289
Not Specified0

1 more column on a wider screen

Students at Winter Lakes High by race/ethnicity and sex, 2024–25, as NCES published them
Race/ethnicityFemaleMale
American Indian or Alaska Native43
Asian01
Black or African American00
Hispanic/Latino129
Native Hawaiian or Other Pacific Islander00
Two or more races711
White81105
Not SpecifiedNot in NCES’s fileNot in NCES’s file

NCES’s own subtotals, under its own names. The race and sex counts are NCES’s subtotal without adult education, so they can add to less than the enrollment above. A count NCES suppressed or did not receive says so; this site computes no cell, total or share from them.

How this compares

Students enrolled: 237 in 2024–⁠25
Larger than 23% of the 95,462 public schools in the fifty states and DC that report an enrollment. Larger than 28% of the 1,284 schools in Oregon that report one.
Pupils per teacher: 23.7 in 2024–⁠25
More than 94% of the 91,868 schools reporting both pupils and teachers. Pupils per full-time-equivalent teacher, the school’s own two counts.

The school’s entry

Status
Open
Type
Alternative School
Charter
No
Grades
Grade 8 to Grade 12
Level
High
Locale
Town, remote
County
Coos County
School lunch program
Yes under Community Eligibility Option (CEO)
Virtual instruction
Primarily virtual
NCES school ID
410339001804

Sources

  • Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25 — National Center for Education Statistics, U.S. Department of Education · U.S. Government work · retrieved September 30, 2026

    SOURCE: U.S. Department of Education, National Center for Education Statistics, Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25.

Compiled automatically from Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25 by a checked SQL query · Editor: Kian O'Connor · How this site is built

Data retrieved