Skip to content
American Factbook
Menu

Record · School

Winslow High School

A public regular school in Winslow, Maine, in Winslow Schools. NCES’s record for 2024–25.

The school in 2024–25

383
Students enrolled
31.1
Teachers, full-time equivalent
178 46.5% of students
Eligible for free or reduced-price lunch
Eligibility, as the state reported it. It is not a count of family income.
126
Directly certified for free meals

Students by grade, and by race and sex, 2024–25

Students at Winslow High School by grade, 2024–25, as NCES published them
GradeStudents
Grade 9102
Grade 1094
Grade 11101
Grade 1286
Not Specified0

1 more column on a wider screen

Students at Winslow High School by race/ethnicity and sex, 2024–25, as NCES published them
Race/ethnicityFemaleMale
American Indian or Alaska Native01
Asian21
Black or African American10
Hispanic/Latino64
Native Hawaiian or Other Pacific Islander00
Two or more races78
White190163
Not SpecifiedNot in NCES’s fileNot in NCES’s file

NCES’s own subtotals, under its own names. The race and sex counts are NCES’s subtotal without adult education, so they can add to less than the enrollment above. A count NCES suppressed or did not receive says so; this site computes no cell, total or share from them.

Beside Maine and the nation, 2024–25

1 more column on a wider screen

The school, Maine and the fifty states and DC, 2024–25
MeasureThis schoolMaine
Students enrolled383166,127
Teachers, full-time equivalent31.115,107.5
Pupils per teacher12.311.3

The state’s and the nation’s pupils per teacher are over the schools that reported both counts, 561 in Maine; TN reported no teachers and are left out of the national ratio.

Students by grade, the school and Maine, 2024–25, as NCES published them
GradeThis schoolMaine
Grade 109412,692
Grade 1110112,904
Grade 128612,983
Grade 910212,358
Not Specified00

Counts, never shares: each is NCES’s own, from the school file and the state file. There is no national column by grade, and none by race or sex for the state or the nation: NCES publishes no national membership file, and this site reads the state file by grade.

How this compares

Students enrolled: 383 in 2024–⁠25
Larger than 44% of the 95,462 public schools in the fifty states and DC that report an enrollment. Larger than 74% of the 561 schools in Maine that report one.
Pupils per teacher: 12.3 in 2024–⁠25
More than 27% of the 91,868 schools reporting both pupils and teachers. Pupils per full-time-equivalent teacher, the school’s own two counts.

The school’s entry

Status
Open
Type
Regular School
Charter
No
Grades
Grade 9 to Grade 12
Level
High
Locale
Town, remote
County
Kennebec County
School lunch program
Yes participating without using any Provision or the CEO
Virtual instruction
No virtual instruction
NCES school ID
231386000638

More about Maine →

Sources

  • Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25 — National Center for Education Statistics, U.S. Department of Education · U.S. Government work · retrieved October 21, 2026

    SOURCE: U.S. Department of Education, National Center for Education Statistics, Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25.

Compiled automatically from Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25 by a checked SQL query · Editor: Kian O'Connor · How this site is built

Data retrieved